Review of Convicted

Convicted

Convicted by Jan Burke is a collection of four short stories. The four stories included are The Anchorwoman, Revised Endings, Devotion and The Muse. I thought all of the stories are good, but my favorite is Devotion. I love reading any Search and Rescue fiction that I can find, and reading Devotion gave me an enjoyable dose of this.

The writing style flows smoothly and the book is an easy read. Some of the stories are humorous, some are suspenseful, and all of them are well written. I think each story is clever and held my attention from beginning to end. I had figured the way of a couple of them were going to end but it was still enjoyable reading the stories to see how the author was going to get to the endings.

I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys well written short stories that are suspenseful and entertaining. i have not read any other books by this author put I plan on checking out some of them to read.

I received a free copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange of a honest review. I would like to thank NetGalley and Gallery, Threshold, Pocket Books for the opportunity to read and review this book.

One thought on “Review of Convicted

Leave a Reply

