Review of Trapline

20605434

Trapline by Mark Stevens is a good mystery suspense. It appears as though this book is the third book in the series. Allison Coil is a Colorado hunting guide who has seen a lot of tragedy and devastation in her work, but none of that prepares her for the mutilated body that is found. Although it is decided that the death was caused by a mountain lion, Allison does not believe this and she is determined to prove it.

Duncan Bloom is a reporter who is at the wrong place at the wrong time. He is a witness to a United States Senate candidate’s assassination attempt. Being a reporter, his investigative instincts kick in and he must figure out why the candidate was targeted and by who. Duncan and Allison must also figure out if the two incidents are related.

The story takes place in the Colorado wilderness and with the descriptive writing style, I felt like I was right there watching all the action. Whether I was reading about the rugged terrain or the grisly murder site, I was pulled right in and taken along on a wild ride.

The plot is well written and the suspense builds from the beginning of the book. There are many twists and turns that keep you turning pages well into the night. The characters are well developed and well rounded and I found myself cheering for them.

I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a well crafted suspense. This is the first book I have read by this author but I plan on reading his other two.

I received a free copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for a honest review. I would like to thank NetGalley and Midnight Ink for the opportunity to read and review this book.

One thought on “Review of Trapline

Leave a Reply

