Product Details

A Broken Life is another great book by Jan Christensen.  It is the second book in the Paula Mitchell , P.I. Series.

Paula Mitchell is a private investigator.  She is working a domestic infidelity case, she notices a homeless woman who seems familiar.  She soon realizes it is an old friend, Martha, that she has not seen for many years.  The woman has lost her job, her house, her car and the life she used to have because of identity theft.  She has been wrongly accused of being accused of a drug charge and a stay in jail.  None of this has ever happened.  Paula decides to help her and, along with her friend Geri, who is a lawyer, they take the case.  But someone is not happy about this and begins threatening Paula and committing murder.  Will Paula be able to help Martha get her identity and life back or will Paula lose her life over the case?

The writing style flows smoothly and the book is a quick easy read.  The characters are well developed, well rounded and three dimensional.  The mystery and suspense continue throughout the entire book and I found myself turning the pages as fast as I could to see what was going to happen next.  There are many twists and turns that kept me guessing and changing my mind frequently when it came to my thoughts as to the outcome.  The writing style is descriptive and the author has a great ability to create a picture in the readers mind, making you feel as though you are right there.  She is also able to build suspense and tension with her writing.

I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a fast-paced well crafted mystery.  I have read both books in this series and I have really enjoyed them both.  In fact, I have read many of Jan Christensen’s books and I think they are all great. This is an author I would highly recommend to my friends, family and fellow readers.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

