Maria E. Schneider

Sedona is given the opportunity of a lifetime: play an up-and-coming executive with all the trappings of wealth with someone else footing the bill. The catch: find out who is stealing company funds before the criminals find out that their program is being  11178567 debugged.

Sedona runs into danger, the corporate glass ceiling, and an occasional chance at romance in her quest to figure out who is stealing money from Strandfrost. Unfortunately, Sedona is better at writing computer code than deciphering political vitriol, and if she doesn’t find a way to wade through the red tape and red herrings, she could lose both her job and her quarry!

Maria Schneider has published stories in Coyote Wild Magazine, TownDrunkMag.com and “Over My Dead Body.”

Maria E. Schneider:

I grew up in New Mexico where the desert environment inspired me to embellish the landscape with my imagination. After working in the computer industry for twelve years, I decided technology moved too slowly and again put my imagination to work, creating messes and then inventing characters to handle all the clean up. If only that worked on the dinner dishes!

I currently reside near Austin, Texas with my husband. My partners in crime are Junior the cat and his feral mom, Scamper. The beautiful horses belong to my parents and really, they are hardly spoiled at all!

Leave a Reply

