Easter, St. Patrick’s Day and Spring Themed Books

Each day during the month of March I will feature three Easter, Spring or St Patrick’s Day themed books. Hope you find some that are new to you and some that you enjoy.  Enjoy your reading.

23526242Spring is just a few weeks away, but winter is still digging its claws into tiny Moosetookalook, Maine. Even business at the Scottish Emporium has frozen up, so Liss MacCrimmon is cautiously optimistic when a twist of fate lands her on a reality competition show–until the contest gets a little too cutthroat. . .

Driving on an icy road on a truly dark and stormy night, Liss swerves her car when something darts out in front of it. She braves the weather and discovers a Scottish terrier shivering in the snow. Relieved that the dog survived their run-in, Liss sets out in search of her owner, unaware that the Scottie is actually a tiny celebrity–or that she was dognapped.

Liss soon sniffs out the pup’s owner, a well-heeled woman named Deidre Amendole, who is ecstatic to be reunited with her furry friend. Deidre and her Dancing Doggies recently won Variety Live, and the trio is slated to appear in the reality show’s “champion of champions” competition. But for Deidre, the contest is over before it’s begun when she turns up dead. . .

Deidre’s daughter asks Liss to help find out what happened to her mother–and to take Deidre’s place on the upcoming show. Before Liss can tell her she’s barking up the wrong tree, she finds herself ensnarled in the strange world of reality competitions and hot on the trail of a deadly dognapper. And just as she starts pawing at the truth, Liss realizes she could be next on the murderer’s list. . . (Goodreads)

17286793Vicar Max Tudor, reveling in his new-found personal happiness with Awena Owen, feels that life at the moment holds no greater challenge than writing his Easter sermon. With Awena away, he looks forward to a dinner that includes newcomers to the village like West End dramatist Thaddeus Bottle and his downtrodden wife Melinda. But when one of the dinner guests is found dead in the pre-dawn hours, Max knows a poisonous atmosphere has once again enveloped his perfect village of Nether Monkslip. Connections to long-ago crimes, some sparked by the paintings of a famous local artist, help Max unravel the clues—but can he restore peace to Nether Monkslip and still manage to finish his sermon? Funny, smart, and perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Louise Penny, Pagan Spring is a one-of-a-kind mystery featuring everyone’s favorite attractive vicar. (Goodreads)

20937487It’s early spring in Erie, Indiana, and the weather has turned most foul. We find Katherine “Katz” Kendall, heiress to the Colfax fortune, living in a pink mansion, caring for her three Siamese and Abby the Abyssinian. Severe thunderstorms frighten the cats, but Scout is better than any weather app. A different storm is brewing, however, with a discovery that connects great-uncle William Colfax to the notorious gangster John Dillinger. Why is the Erie Historical Society so eager to get William’s personal papers? Is the new man in Katherine’s life a fortune hunter? Will Abra mysteriously reappear, and is Abby a magnet for danger? A fast-paced whodunit, the second book in “The Cats That” series involves four extraordinary felines that help Katz unravel the mysteries in her life.

Author of Amazon’s Bestselling Cozy Animal Mystery The Cats that Surfed the Web. (Goodreads)

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Easter, St. Patrick’s Day and Spring Themed Books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s