Who’s That Blogger

 

 

Today I am interviewing Betty from Idahobluebird50 Mysteries Galore and Photos.  I’ve known Betty through blogging for a long time.  She actually helped me when I first started my blog.  I wanted to get to know her a little better and share what I found out with you.  Thank you, Betty, for agreeing to be interviewed.

 

Can you please share a little bit about yourself and your blog?IMG_20150203_142433_kindlephoto-46570703

Thank you for highlighting my blog. I appreciate it. When I started to activate my blog I plan on doing stories about Idaho my home state, Kato, our Bengal cat and a little about my life. It has changed over the 2 1/2 years that I have been blogging. I am a senior citizen and lived with my husband and Bengal Kato. We have lived in Senior Independent Retirement home for around 9 years now. I was born in Boise, Idaho and went to several grade schools. I graduated from Boise High School in 1950. I went to the College of Idaho and Michael Reese School of  Medical Technology. I been married over 60 years to Robert Davenport. No children. I have moved many times in my life. We traveled in our motor home for around 15 years. Kato was 4 months old when he joined the family and travel with us for 6 years.

 

MVC-860F_kindlephoto-5739630

 

Where did the name for your blog come from?

 

 

 

The name for the blog is my e-mail address and I added Mystery Galore. The e-mail address I wanted to used idaho and we were doing a lot of birding. The mountain blue is Idaho bird so I used idahobluebird. Other idahoans used it so it was necessary to added a number. I choose 50.

 

 

 

I know you are an avid reader.  What genres do you enjoy reading?

I read mostly cozy mysteries and other mysteries. I don’t like violence and sex. I try to stay away for those kind of stories. I will read a novel and other subjects at times. I don’t like romances or food stories. I read romance in high school. I have been reading books since the summer of 1940.

How many book would you say you read in a week?

I usually read a book a day. I wait a day or two before writing a review. I write review on every book I read.

 

 

 

 

 

What inspired you to start a blog?

My blog was started by accident and I didn’t do it for awhile. Than I decided I should either write over close the blog. I discovered blog parties.

Susie has blog parties and their are other.

https://suzie81speaks.com/author/suzie81speaks/

 

When you are not reading or blogging, what do you like to do?

 

 

I can’t do a lot except reading as my eyes are poor. I like to knit or crochet, photography, watching wildlife and gardening.

 

 

 

What advice would you give fellow bloggers?

Blogging University was helpful and I recommend it.

What do you find rewarding about blogging?

 

 

I find looking at my stats and seeing comments or review on book I have previously review are still a thrill. I want to thank all, who visits my blog. I have received a lot of help from other bloggers I have joined Weekend Coffee Share and Floral Friday Fotos and should have a blog each day

 

 

 

 

What would you most want people to know about you?

I will tried to help anyone that I can. I am elderly and in fair health.  I will celebrate my 85 birthday July 6.

  

 

How can readers follow your blog?

Some place on my blog should a follow link but I don’t see it. http://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com is the link

 

idahobluebird50 MYSTERIES GALORE AND PHOTOS

 

10 thoughts on “Who’s That Blogger

  1. I really enjoyed this interview, Betty and Mary. It was so great to learn more about such a supportive person of cozy mysteries.

    Betty, we lived in Idaho Falls for a couple of years with my husband’s job and enjoyed it. 🙂

    What an achievement being married for 60 years. I hope you have many more happy years together. Happy Birthday early!

    Thank you for leaving reviews for my cozies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

