Who’s That Reader

Today’s Who’s That Reader is Dawn Frazier.  Dawn is an avid reader and very active in the cozy community.   I want to thank Dawn for taking the time to answer my questions so that we can all learn more about her.

 

Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

I live in Tennessee with my husband and our 3 cats, soon to be 5 cats, I am originally from California

 

 

When you are not reading, what do you like to do?

When I am not reading, I love to bike ride, walk outside when the weather is cool, I love shopping, especially antique stores and bookstores

What is your favorite genre to read?  Are there other genres you read as well?

 

 

 

My favorite genre is cozy mystery, I also read Horror (especially 80s horror, I love those) , thriller/suspense, and some of the classics. Chick lit is okay sometimes, and regular fiction

 

 

 

 

 

Do you review the books that you read?

I always try to review the books I read, even if it is a short review

How many books do you think you have in your To-Be-Read pile?

I don’t have a TBR pile, I have TBR shelves. Lots of shelves, which are now double stacked. 🙂

Do you have a favorite time to read?

I read all the time, I don’t have a favorite, I read every spare moment I have

Are you a book reader or an e-reader reader?

I love a real book, because I collect them also. But I do have a Kindle which I Iove, my favorite time to use that is at night, it doesn’t bother my husband when he is sleeping

How do you learn about new books being released?

For new book releases, I keep an eye on my favorite authors pages on Facebook, I also use Cozy mystery.com. They keep a good list of what is new and upcoming

Is there anything you’d like to say to the authors or fellow readers?

I would just like to say to all of my favorite authors, thanks for the great books you write! And for keeping me entertained through the years. For my fellow cozy readers, it is so much fun getting to know everyone, and to meet when we can. I have been able to meet a few of my favorite authors, Gretchen Archer, Kathi Daley, Tonya  Kappes, Mary Anne Edwards and Janet Cantrell. I have also been able to meet a few of my Facebook friends, Jeannie Daniel, Darcy Weber, and Jayme Maness.  It is so much fun to be a part of the cozy mystery community!

15 thoughts on “Who’s That Reader

Leave a Reply

