Review of See Her Run

24914405Synopsis:

You can run from everything except your past.

 

Diana King has moved to Smithfield, North Carolina to start fresh. With a

new look, a new address, and a new name, she’s hoping to begin a safe,

quiet life far from the horrors she’s endured.

 

On the painful road to recovery, Diana begins to think she can move

forward … until she meets local farmer, Jonathan Smith, and realizes his

connection to her previous life. While Jon doesn’t recognize her, they both

have an undeniable attraction.

 

Just when Diana begins to see a hope of happiness, she discovers that her

ex-husband Russ is on the hunt and will stop at nothing to get her back.

For Diana holds evidence that could lock him away for life… (Goodreads)

Review:

The characters were well developed and well rounded.  Diana is a strong woman who does not even know her own inner strength.  She has been through alot but has never given up.  I do not know how many others would have been able to handle all that she went through.  Jonathan is a sweet caring guy and he has overcome his own trials to have a new life.  The relationship between them grows slowly and that made it seem more realistic to me.   This book seemed a little more heavy on the romance than the suspense to me, but there was still plenty of tension and anxiety producing moments to keep me turning pages.  

The writing style felt a little choppy to me and did not flow as smoothly as I would have liked.  I think the reason I felt this way was that the some of the sentence structures felt awkward to me.  This is only my opinion and other readers may not agree with me.

I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a well plotted romantic suspense.  I will definitely check to see if this author has written any other books and give them a try.

I received a free copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for a honest review.  I would like to thank NetGalley and Momentum Books for the opportunity to read and review this book.

https://www.amazon.com/See-Her-Run-K-Leigh-ebook/dp/B00QI1QZB8/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1476844017&sr=8-2&keywords=see+her+run

2 thoughts on “Review of See Her Run

  1. I am really enjoying all your posts & reviews. Gives me a nice balance for looking at new reads. Wishing you & the family, a wonderful & safe Halloween!

Leave a Reply

