New Releases For Week Of November 6th Part 2

 

Here is a list of some of the new releases for the week of November 6th, 2016.  Since there are so many releases this week, I posted half yesterday and half today.   Hope you find some selections for your weekly reading.  Enjoy and happy reading.

 

28700203It’s a dark day for Scottish barrister Rex Graves when he learns that Lord Gordon Murgatroyd has passed away. Referred to as “Judge Murder” by Rex’s colleagues, the famously severe judge supposedly died of natural causes—but his daughter Phoebe thinks otherwise.

Wanting to honor the man who’d always been uncharacteristically kind to him, Rex thinks it would be a good idea to follow up on Phoebe’s suspicions . . . until a meeting with a suspect leaves him drugged and beaten within an inch of his life. With a target on his back and a child abduction case gripping the region, Rex fears that the judge’s death won’t be an isolated incident. (Goodreads)

https://www.amazon.com/Judgment-Murder-Rex-Graves-Mystery-ebook/dp/B01APSYQ06/ref=sr_1_12?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1478391190&sr=1-12&refinements=p_n_publication_date%3A1250228011

 

28957286Grandeur and opulence are everything in the famed New Orleans Garden District where pets are family and no bling is too big. Opening Furry Godmother, pet boutique and organic treat bakery, is Lacy Marie Crocker’s dream come true–until the glitter gun used to make her Shih Tzu tutus becomes a murder weapon. And Lacy becomes public enemy #1.

Now Detective Jack Oliver is hounding Lacy, and her Furry Godmother investor wants out before his name is tarnished by association. To make matters worse, a string of jewel heists with suspicious ties to the murder case has New Orleans residents on edge. To save her dream, Lacy must take a stand, put her keen eyes to work, and unravel what really happened at her shop that night. But can Lacy sniff out the killer cat burglar in time to get her tail-raising designs on the catwalk?

Witty and whimsical, Cat Got Your Diamonds, the first in a new cozy series by Julie Chase, will be the cat’s meow for fans of Rita Mae Brown and Miranda James. (Goodreads)

https://www.amazon.com/Cat-Got-Your-Diamonds-Couture-ebook/dp/B01H082DOU/ref=sr_1_19?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1478391413&sr=1-19&refinements=p_n_publication_date%3A1250228011

 

28700204New to the historic town of Metamora, Indiana, Cameron Cripps-Hayman is looking to make friends with her neighbors. What she isn’t looking for is one of their bodies floating in the canal.

When she and her estranged husband, the town sheriff, are both named suspects for the murder, Cameron takes solving the crime into her own hands, teaming up with her eccentric co-workers who dub themselves The Metamora Action Agency.

As if hunting for a murderer with two high school geniuses, the town drunk, and an elderly kleptomaniac isn’t hard enough, Cameron adopts the five mangy guard dogs of her deceased neighbor. But maybe a stint at playing gatekeeper is just what she needs to come face-to-face with the killer and save another neighbor from being the next victim.  (Goodreads)

https://www.amazon.com/Deadly-Dog-Days-Mystery-ebook/dp/B01APSYPTS/ref=sr_1_43?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1478391540&sr=1-43&refinements=p_n_publication_date%3A1250228011

 

L31452542et the Trials begin…

Jinx & Tonic is the third book in The Magic & Mixology Mystery Series. Though it can be read as a standalone, it’s best read in series order.

Welcome back, Islanders.

** **

This novel is a full-length, humorous cozy mystery featuring a splash of magic, a handful of witches, and a dash of romance. It’s rated PG-13 due to mild language and some romance. (Goodreads)

https://www.amazon.com/Jinx-Tonic-Magic-Mixology-Mystery-ebook/dp/B01KBLSYSC/ref=sr_1_121?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1478391776&sr=1-121&refinements=p_n_publication_date%3A1250228011

 

32319560No one knows the mountains of North Carolina like Raine Stockton and her search and rescue dog, Cisco. When they are called in to search for an elderly man who has wandered away from home it seems like a routine mission, until Raine looks through her binoculars and sees something she wasn’t supposed to see. A dead man is very much alive, a felon is walking around free, and Raine is the only person who can testify to the fact. The problem is that no one takes her claims seriously…except the person who wants her dead.

In this powerful follow-up to “Home of the Brave”, Raine and Cisco face their biggest challenge yet, and when it is over nothing will ever be the same. (Goodreads)

https://www.amazon.com/Land-Free-Raine-Stockton-Mysteries-ebook/dp/B01LX8C7D0/ref=sr_1_123?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1478391776&sr=1-123&refinements=p_n_publication_date%3A1250228011

 

31918374Will it be wedding bells or funeral bells?

Trouble is brewing in Eastwood. Jazz can’t help but wonder if the bride that haunts Bridal Falls might be behind the strange deaths of two men, both of which were about to walk down the aisle. When Lyndy is left standing at the altar and her groom is nowhere to be found, the disappearing groom drama gets personal.
And then things take a really bad turn. Brock is falsely accused of murder, but the police don’t stop there. Now they think Lyndy might have killed her husband to be.
Sir Edward is acting very strange. He stays in his room for hours on end. Lucy is sure her brother is up to no good. Jazz just hopes it’s something harmless and not another game show addiction.
Oh, and then there’s the stalker. Some has been leaving flowers at Jazz’s front door, but is her secret admirer among the living or one, of the dearly departed?
It’s all just another day in the life of a reaper.  (Goodreads)

https://www.amazon.com/Dead-Altar-Undertaker-Mystery-Mysteries-ebook/dp/B01KD1IZ5C/ref=sr_1_150?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1478392965&sr=1-150&refinements=p_n_publication_date%3A1250228011

 

32706740Valentine Beaumont is a beautician with a problem. Not only has she got a meddling mother, a wacky staff, and a dying business, but now she’s got a dead client who was strangled while awaiting her facial.

With business the way it is, combing through this mystery may be the only way to save her salon. Until a second murder, an explosion, a kidnapping, death threats, and the hard-nosed Detective Romero complicate things. But Valentine will do anything to untangle the crime. That’s if she can keep her tools of the trade in her bag, keep herself alive, and avoid falling for the tough detective.

In the end, how hard can that be?  (Goodreads)

https://www.amazon.com/Murder-Curlers-Cream-Valentine-Beaumont-ebook/dp/B01M3RMQMG/ref=sr_1_153?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1478392965&sr=1-153&refinements=p_n_publication_date%3A1250228011

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s