New Releases For the Week Of March 19th, 2017–Part 3

 

Here is a list of some of the new releases for the week of March 19th, 2017.  Since there were so many this week, I divided it up among three days.  This is day three of my list. Hope you find some selections for your weekly reading. Enjoy and happy reading.

 

Sherlock Holmes and the Legend of Loch Logarth: Classic Scripts (The Holmes and Watson Series Book 3) by [Shimwell, Ian]
With Holmes incapacitated, Watson reluctantly agrees to let the argumentative Inspector Lestrade accompany him on a Scottish fishing holiday.
But soon after arriving at Ye Clootie’s Claw Inn, Watson and Lestrade discover the fearsome Legend of Loch Logarth seems to be very much on the prowl…
Is the Clootie creature terrorising the village of Logarth? And will Watson and Lestrade ever agree on anything?
As the creature claims its first victim, Watson realises he may have seen terrible wounds like this before…
(Amazon)

The Book Review of Death: a classic murder mystery (The Book Shop Mysteries) by [King, Richard]Murder, mystery and books. For fans of Agatha Christie and M.C.Beaton, The Book Review of Death is the final book in The Bookshop Mysteries, a captivating cosy crime series by Richard King.

If there’s a mystery to solve in Montreal, Sam Wiseman will always find himself right in the middle of it . . .

When a book reviewer, infamous for writing scathing reviews and ruining authors’ careers, is found dead in his office, every author in the city becomes a suspect. Including Sam Wiseman’s best friend, Ben.

Determined to solve the case and prove his friend’s innocence, the bookseller and wannabe sleuth teams up once again with Detective Gaston Lemieux in what may be their most curious case yet…

(Amazon)

33632753Abigail Logan never expected to inherit a whisky distillery in the Scottish Highlands. But in the first novel of an engaging new series blending fine spirits with chilling mystery, Abi finds that there are secrets lurking in the misty glens that some will go to any lengths to protect . . . even murder.

When Abi inherits her uncle’s quaint and storied single malt distillery, she finds herself immersed in a competitive high-stakes business that elicits deep passions and prejudices. An award-winning photojournalist, Abi has no trouble capturing the perfect shot—but making the perfect shot is another matter.When she starts to receive disturbing, anonymous threats, it’s clear that someone wants her out of the picture. But Abi’s never been one to back down from a fight.

Arriving on the scene with her whisky-loving best friend, Patrick, and an oversized wheaten terrier named Liam, Abi seems to put everyone in the bucolic village on edge—especially her dour but disturbingly attractive head distiller. Acts of sabotage and increasingly personal threats against Abi make it clear that she is not welcome. When one of Abi’s new employees is found floating facedown in a vat of whisky, Abi is determined to use her skills as an investigative journalist to identify the cold-blooded killer and dispense a dram of justice before he strikes again. But distilling truth from lies is tricky, especially when everyone seems to have something to hide. (Goodreads)

Sunken Secrets (Curiosity Club Mystery Series Book 3) by [McFerrin, Sara]Frosty January weather in Alabama prompts members of the Southern Ladies’ Curiosity Club to seek refuge on the sunny shores of Panama City, Florida. While Bessie, Cora, Margene, and Mabel enjoy warm breezes and sandy beaches, they strongly suspect that there’s something fishy about Ernest DeMilly’s unfortunate demise aboard a shrimp boat. The investigation lands them in the middle of a kidnapping, an encounter with the Panhandle Mafia, and a scare from a shark named Leo.

Hold your breath and dive for adventure as our 1950s Southern ladies―on board a mysterious freighter anchored in the Gulf of Mexico―do a bit of oceanic research, solve a murder, and expose sunken secrets.

(Amazon)
The 7-10 Split by [Detrie, Janice]

Vlad Chomsky has a comfortable life. He is a professor of archaeology at a small Midwestern university. He has three children and a lovely wife, Maria. Yes, everything in Vlad’s life is a comfortable routine—until the day his wife tells him she is leaving him for her bowling team manager.

Feeling like a “used husband” who has been returned to the store as defective, Vlad begins a new life. On the way, he meets a cast of characters who help him discover that even something as impossible to make as a seven ten split really is possible.

There is his new landlady, a 90-something former burlesque queen, and her tiny Toy Poodle, Gaston. There is her un-handyman, Norm, librarian Beatrice Krup, who has a crush on him. And of course, Britney, his new love and student activist.

This motley cast of characters somehow manages to draw him into a terrorist plot, and Vlad and Gaston must save the town from a crazed saboteur.  (Amazon)

33816511
Luke and Lani once again recruit the senior sleuthing brigade to help them track down a killer when the owner of the new food truck in town is found dead at Turtle Cove.
 (Goodreads)
Advertisements

2 thoughts on “New Releases For the Week Of March 19th, 2017–Part 3

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s