New Releases For The Week Of March 11th, 2018–Part 2

Here is a list of some of the new releases for the week of March 11th, 2018.  I am going to divide the list into 4 days because there are so very many of them this week. Today is second day of my list.  Hope you find some selections for your weekly reading.  Enjoy and happy reading.



Santa Fe Mourning: A Santa Fe Revival Mystery by [Amanda Allen]Brilliant new heroine Maddie Vaughn-Alwin makes her daring debut, discovering that speakeasies conceal more than just liquor.

Madeline Vaughn-Alwin’s picture-perfect life fades to gray when her childhood sweetheart perishes in the Great War. The aspiring painter leaves her wealthy New York family behind to travel across the country and start over in California. But when Maddie reaches Santa Fe, New Mexico, she halts her westward journey, certain she’s found her new home amid the striking scenery and inspiring artistic community.

To help out around her new adobe cottage, Maddie hires the Anayas, a local Native American family. But when the father is found murdered outside a speakeasy, the police brush off the death as just another inebriated man finding trouble. Shocked and distraught, Maddie takes on the case herself. But as she investigates, she learns that the Anayas’ home life was not what it seemed. And just as she’s starting to see the bigger picture, the autopsy reveals that her suspects’ alibis don’t hold up in Santa Fe Mourning, Amanda Allen’s richly evocative first Santa Fe Revival mystery, perfect for fans of Victoria Thompson and Rhys Bowen.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Hardcover, Paperback, Audiobook







A Howl of Wolves: A Mystery (Sam Clair) by [Flanders, Judith]Whip-smart” (Louise Penny) amateur sleuth Samantha Clair returns in A Howl of Wolves, a mystery from Judith Flanders, the New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed author of A Murder of Magpies.

Sam Clair figures she’ll be a good sport and spend a night out at the theater in support of her upstairs neighbors, who have small parts in a play in the West End. Boyfriend (a Scotland Yard detective) and all-round good sport Jake Field agrees to tag along to what is apparently an extra-bloody play filled with dramatic, gory deaths galore. So Sam expects an evening filled with faux fatalities. Until, that is, the curtain opens to the second act, revealing a dummy hanging from the rafters, who’s been made up to look suspiciously like Campbell Davison, the director of the production.

When Sam sees the horrified faces of the actors onstage, she realizes that this is indeed not a dummy, but Davison himself—and this death is not part of the show. Now everyone wants to know: who killed Campbell Davison? As Sam learns more about the murdered man, she discovers that he wasn’t all that well-liked amongst the cast and crew, so the suspect list grows. The show must go on—but Sam knows a murderer must be apprehended, so she sets out to find out what happened, and why.

New York Times bestselling author, Judith Flanders once again brilliantly fuses mystery with humor in the fourth installment of her critically acclaimed ­Sam Clair series.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Hardcover









Deadly Bliss (Cree Blue Psychic Eye Mystery Book 5) by [Allenton, Kate ]Psychic Cree Blue discovers that crime doesn’t stop, even when celebrating the best day of her life.

When her cousin is abducted from the wedding reception and used as bait to earn Cree’s compliance, Cree’s left with little choice but to go along for the ride. In order to hurt the party-crashers, she needs to be in striking distance. Every southern woman with a flip-flop knows that.

Cree realizes exactly what’s at stake when tasked to solve a mystery surrounding a national security crisis. Refusal isn’t an option, especially when the killer specifically requires her involvement. She’ll need more than her insight and intuition to solve this mystery, but with the help of her super-secret spy husband, she might just end up saving the nation. (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle










Hook, Line, and Murder: Witches of Keyhole Lake Mysteries Book 6 by [Maher, Tegan]Moonlight, a handsome man, and … a dead body? Definitely not what Noelle expected when she cast off with Hunter to do a little romantic night fishing.

Hunter discovers the girl didn’t exist before moving to Keyhole Lake. A day later, he’s ordered to close the case before he even opens it.

Meanwhile, the living-impaired community pulls together to help one of their own, and Max, the talking donkey, knows more than he’s telling.

Something’s fishy in Keyhole, and Noelle and crew are determined to find out what.

Approximate length – 250 pages  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle










An Impawsible Situation (Food Bowl Mysteries Book 1) by [Hayton, Katherine]When his food is at stake, Thor must sacrifice nap-time.

When Thor’s human puts the wrong brand of food in the cat bowl, it ruins his entire day. After numerous entreaties prove ineffective, Thor embarks on an adventure to find out what’s gone wrong.

Confronted by a closed food store, a distraught shopkeeper, and with the crime of a kidnapped wife to solve, the task might prove Thor’s undoing. Add a gang of heavyweight cats and a council worker pursuing strays into the mix, and the brave little cat is soon out of his depth.

The right brand of cat-food is an obvious necessity. But if Thor can’t keep his wits about him, he might end the night in the animal shelter rather than curled up on the couch at home.

“An Impawsible Situation” is the first in a new cozy mystery series told from the cat’s POV. Thor’s adventures continue with “Cat Red-Handed” and conclude with the third in the series “You’re Kitten Me.”

Scroll up and one-click to solve the food bowl mystery today!  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle











What To Do About Wednesday: Book 7 in The Page Turner Cozy Mystery Romantic Comedy series (A Page Turners Novel) by [Marts, Jennie]What happens when hump day turns homicidal…
Finally out on her own, all college freshman, Piper Denton wants is to live a normal life. But any chance of normal is annihilated when her roommate is murdered on her first day of class. Add in the antics of a surprise new roommate, a scruffy stray dog, and the attention of three Star Wars shirt-wearing nerds who want to go out with her, and her days are now anything but ordinary. Except Piper doesn’t have time for murder—she’s trying to focus on her studies, her job, and the crush she has on Fitz, aka The Brilliant Barista, her cute, coffee-brewing coworker.
But dating can be deadly, and after another coed turns up dead—she and the Page Turners, her book-club turned amateur sleuths, go on the hunt for the murderer. Except things never go as planned when the Page Turners get involved, and suddenly they find themselves with pink and blue colored hair, dressed as bikers, and making friends with a large tattooed man named Snake when they go undercover in a dive bar.
Murder is anything but mundane when everyone becomes a suspect, and Piper’s life is on the line. Can she and the Page Turners catch the culprit before it’s too late?
Books in The Page Turners series:

#1 Another Saturday Night and I Ain’t Got No Body
#2 Easy Like Sunday Mourning
#3 Just Another Maniac Monday
#4 A Halloween Hookup – A holiday novella
#5 A Cowboy For Christmas – A holiday novella
#6 Tangled Up In Tuesday
#7 What To Do About Wednesday

“I really enjoy the Page Turners- a group of women friends who double as amateur sleuths. Marts does a great job of creating stories that blend humor, mystery, heartfelt emotion, and romance–and that keep me turning pages in anticipation of what she’ll come up with next. Once you read one-you’ll be hooked on this cozy mystery/romantic comedy series!”
–Cindi Madsen – USA Today Bestselling Author

“The series is perfect for lovers of romantic comedies, cozy mysteries, and contemporary romance with a fun side…just might be the most fun I’ve had reading in years.” — Fic Central Reviews

“Ms Marts has me as a lifetime fan.” – Lynda “Voracious reader of many genres”

“Marts is very witty, and she knows how to write a well-paced and engaging story populated with unique and memorable characters.” — BrainyBlonde

“I love the way Jennie Marts writes – full of fun, adventure, comedy and romance.” –Leslie Matthews – Amazon Reviewer  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle











Payback (Q-File P.I. Series Book 7) by [Mac, Carolina]“The characters are all so real you can smell the 2nd hand smoke. The situations are well thought out and better written.” – Kindle Customer
“Best storyteller I have read in years. Not too much detail… Just enough u see what she sees.” Kindle Customer
While trying to find a killer who is working through a list of principal players, from a ten-year-old trail, Jesse must face past demons of his own.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle









A Certain Dr. Thorndyke by [Freeman, R. Austin]A winding adventure that begins in an exotic, teasing location. Richard Austin Freeman introduces the reader to the delights of an extraordinary jewel heist. Hollis is a retired soap manufacturer, richer than Croesus and some say mad. Obsessed with amassing precious stones and bullion, Hollis chooses a strong room to deposit his dazzling hoard. But when he discovers that he’s the victim of an elaborate and enigmatic robbery, even though the room was never broken into, Dr Thorndyke is summoned to bring his unrivalled knowledge to bear on a remarkable mystery.  (Amazon)
Editions Available:  Kindle, Hardcover, Paperback






TSix Feet Under (A Kenni Lowry Mystery Book 4) by [Kappes, Tonya]oo many cooks in the kitchen spoil the broth. And let me tell you, this broth is in trouble. Get ready for a Southern showdown.

The residents of Cottonwood, Kentucky are sent into a tizzy when the Culinary Channel comes to town to film an episode of Southern Home Cookin’ with celebrity chef Frank Von Lee.

Especially Sheriff Kenni Lowry.

Her mama’s award-winning chicken pot pie is what brought Frank to town, and they don’t make hair in the South bigger than her mama’s ego after the news.

When Frank Von Lee is found dead from food poisoning and the most likely culprit is Mama’s chicken pot pie, Kenni’s poppa, the former sheriff, comes back from the Great Beyond to assist in the investigation.

But nothing’s prepared Kenni for such a personal tie to a case, and she finds herself pushing the limits of the laws she’s sworn to protect.

This book’s so delicious it’ll make your mouth water and leave you hankerin’ for more.

– – – – – – – – – – – – –

SIX FEET UNDER by Tonya Kappes | A Henery Press mystery  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Hardcover, Paperback




2 thoughts on “New Releases For The Week Of March 11th, 2018–Part 2

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s