New Releases For The Week Of July 8th, 2018–Part 4

 

Here is a list of some of the new releases for the week of July 8th, 2018.  I am going to divide the list into 4 days because there are so very many of them for this week. Today is the fourth and final day of my list for this week.  Hope you find some selections for your weekly reading. Enjoy and happy reading.

 

 

 

Wine expert Benjamin Cooker and his assistant are called to Champagne to help newly widowed Alice de Mareuyls take over her husband’s winery. The Winemaker Detective and his assistant Virgile get caught in a web of family ambition and battles, while inclement weather threatens the bubbly. Could Cooker’s reputation be tainted?  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Paperback

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Killer Instincts and Savory Pie: A Red Pine Falls Cozy Mystery (Red Pine Falls Cozy Mysteries Book 7) by [Blackmoore, Angela C]

 

 

All the town council members have started dying and everyone turns to Abby to solve the case. However, will seeking the murderer bring the wrath of the killer down on her head? Of course it will. Now, Abby must race against time to not only save the remaining members of the council, but her own life as well. All in a day’s snooping.

Join Abby Morgan in the seventh book of the Red Pine Falls Cozy Mysteries where murder is around every corner, and the senator is always watching.   (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Murder Makes the Ballot (Grace's Augusta Mysteries Book 3) by [Brackett, Charmain Zimmerman]

 

When Bill Andrews’ bid for mayor is permanently halted, Grace Ward finds herself caught in another murder investigation.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Paperback

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Burglars & Blintzes (Moorehaven Mysteries Book 2) by [Talbot, Morgan C.]Moorehaven is swarming with guests during summer’s last hurrah, and Pippa has her hands full at the mystery-author B&B. When her gossip-group connections inform her that a local construction project has unearthed a skeleton with a pocketful of Spanish gold, the news spreads, and treasure hunters flood the beaches. But the skeleton has a more recent connection to the area than anyone suspected, unearthing a shameful secret that hits far too close to home.

A marine salvage team rolls into town, seeking the rest of the treasure. When they hire Pippa’s boyfriend, Lake, to be their pilot, the team’s pretty spelunker quickly stakes a claim, rousing Pippa’s jealousy. But Pippa’s been playing tug-of-war over Lake ever since his ex-wife, Mallory Tavish, became the new acting chief of police.

When a killer’s strike brings tragedy to Moorehaven’s door, Pippa must rally her friends, family, and mystery-writing guests to catch the murderer before she loses someone she can’t live without and all the warmth of summer dies with one last gasp.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

Bloodmoon: A mystery of Ancient Ireland (A Sister Fidelma Mystery) by [Tremayne, Peter]A secret mission. A murdered abbot. A false accusation: the compelling new Sister Fidelma mystery. 

Ireland, AD 671. Sister Fidelma has a mission, and she is sworn by oath to reveal her purpose to no other. The secret investigation leads her and her companions to the abbey of Finnbarr to question the abbot. But before they have a chance to speak to him, the abbot is found murdered – and the young girl suspected of the crime has fled the scene.

As vicious rumours spread, accusing Fidelma’s family, the Eóghanacht Kings of Cashel, of conspiring to assassinate the High King and abduct his wife, Sister Fidelma’s life is placed in mortal danger.

Unable to tell the truth of her quest to anyone, including her husband Eadulf, Fidelma’s time is running out – and now she has no choice but to face the challenge, and her enemies, alone  (Amazon)

 

Editions Available:  Kindle, Hardcover

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Proverbial Crime Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-3) by [McCaslin, Dane]From USA Today bestselling author Dane McCaslin comes a boxed set of three classy and sassy Proverbial Crime Mysteries featuring mystery writer turned amateur sleuth Caro Layton-Browning. This boxed set includes the first three full-length novels in the series, including:

A Bird in the Hand
Caro Layton-Browning, an accomplished writer of mysteries, never imagined she would unwittingly stumble into a series of real-life murders good enough to be in her own books. But when the Cat Lady next door, who Caro is convinced is out to make life miserable for her, is found dead among her feline collection, Caro finds herself in dangerous trouble.

When the Cat’s Away
When Caro literally stumbles over the body of a very dead body, she becomes determined to find out who did it—before hubby, Gregory, returns from a business trip to England. Teaming up with Meredith, Caro starts an investigation that uncovers a stolen goods ring which stretches from New York City to Seneca Meadows.

You Can Lead a Horse to Water
Mystery writer Caro Layton-Browning is thrilled when her small town of Seneca Meadows decides to throw a fall festival. But when a “murder mystery hunt” at the festival results in a real deal body at the end of the night, Caro suddenly finds herself up caught up in corpses, criminals, and counterfeit handbags as she tracks down a killer!

“With a gang of eclectic and unforgettable characters, A Bird in the Hand is a fast-paced mystery that will have you turning the pages faster and faster, trying to solve the mystery alongside Caro and Greg. I soaked up this mystery like a caffeine addict who hasn’t had a cup of coffee for a week!”
~ Cozy Mystery Book Reviews

“Dane McCaslin brings the wonderful town of Seneca Meadows to life full of fabulously entertaining inhabitants. Caro Layton-Browning is unique and so very British, which in itself is amusing. If you enjoy classic Cozies with a twist this one is a must read.”
~ Night Owl Reviews  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Death of a Clone by [Thomson, Alex]DESIGNED.
MANUFACTURED.
EXPENDABLE…
The Overseers may call it Hell, but for Leila and the other clones, the mining base on asteroid Mizushima-00109 is the only home they’ve ever known. But then Leila’s sister Lily is murdered, and the Overseers seem less interested in solving the crime than in making their mining quota and returning to Earth.
Leila decides to find the murderer, just like the heroes of her old detective novels would. But Hell is a place of terrible secrets, and courage and determination—and a love of mysteries—may not be enough to keep Leila from ending up
like her sister.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Paperback

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Murder at Cambridge by [Patrick, Q.]A student takes a crash course in murder in this mystery from the Edgar Award–winning author who wrote the Peter Duluth series as Patrick Quentin. 

Patrick Quentin, best known for the Peter Duluth puzzle mysteries, also penned outstanding detective novels from the 1930s through the 1960s under other pseudonyms, including Q. Patrick and Jonathan Stagge. Anthony Boucher wrote: “Quentin is particularly noted for the enviable polish and grace which make him one of the leading American fabricants of the murderous comedy of manners; but this surface smoothness conceals intricate and meticulous plot construction as faultless as that of Agatha Christie.”

As a young Yankee at an elite English learning institution, Hilary Fenton has managed to navigate the solemn traditions and bizarre rituals of the school without going completely batty. Yet his stoic exterior crumbles when he sees the girl of his dreams and is immediately besotted.

Of course, that’s when the trouble starts.

After a fellow student begs him to mail an important letter for him, Hilary discovers the lad dead that night by apparent suicide. But something in his gut tells Hilary that it was murder. Worse, he thinks his dream girl might somehow be involved.

Unable to let the incident go—and eager to learn more about the mysterious girl—Hilary decides to meddle in the investigation. Then, yet another killing occurs, followed by an attempted poisoning of Hilary’s would-be girlfriend. Someone is trying to cover up one killing with another.

Now it’s up to Hilary to put the pieces of the puzzle together before his own education gets cut brutally short.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Hardcover, Paperback

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eternal Forever: A genre-busting murder mystery and thrilling start-up adventure by [Collett, Samantha]A dead body, a popstar on the run and an ambitious start-up that’s about to explode.

Welcome to the world of new start-up, Eternal Forever, the UK’s first digital legacy management agency, where you too can live online forever…as long as they don’t go bust first!

Mack Majors’ goal is to preserve and protect until he finds himself with a dead body on his hands. Forced to do whatever it takes to keep the company going, he soon realises the truth isn’t always the best solution.

Jessie Adams, overnight pop sensation, is on the run. Her manager’s been murdered and she has a secret she’s desperate to keep.

There’s more at stake than online identity, but escaping it won’t be easy. Big networks don’t forget, but there are some things some people would rather you didn’t remember.

Reputation is everything and some people will do anything to protect it.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shelved Under Murder: A Blue Ridge Library Mystery by [Victoria Gilbert]Autumn leaves aren’t the only things falling in the historic Virginia village of Taylorsford—so are some cherished memories, and a few bodies.

October in Taylorsford, Virginia means it’s leaf peeping season, with bright colorful foliage and a delightful fresh crew of tourists attending the annual Heritage Festival which celebrates local history and arts and crafts. Library director Amy Webber, though, is slightly dreading having to spend two days running a yard sale fundraiser for her library. But during these preparations, when she and her assistant Sunny stumble across a dead body, Amy finds a real reason to be worried.

The body belonged to a renowned artist who was murdered with her own pallet knife. A search of the artist’s studio uncovers a cache of forged paintings, and when the sheriff’s chief deputy Brad Tucker realizes Amy is skilled in art history research, she’s recruited to aid the investigation. It doesn’t seem to be an easy task, but when the state’s art expert uncovers a possible connection between Amy’s deceased uncle and the murder case, Amy must champion her Aunt Lydia to clear her late husband’s name.

That’s when another killing shakes the quiet town, and danger sweeps in like an autumn wind. Now, with her swoon-inducing neighbor Richard Muir, Amy must scour their resources to once again close the books on murder in Shelved Under Murder, the charming second installment in Victoria Gilbert’s Blue Ridge Library mysteries, perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Miranda James.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle. Hardcover, Paperback, Audiobook

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s