New Releases For The Week Of August 5th, 2018–Part 3

Here is a list of some of the new releases for the week of August 5th, 2018.  I am going to divide the list into 4 days because there are so very many of them for this week. Today is the third day of my list of new releases for this week.  Hope you find some selections for your weekly reading. Enjoy and happy reading.

 

 

The Quartet Murders (A Yorkshire Murder Mystery Book 2) by [Ellis, J. R.]A priceless violin. And a dark secret someone is prepared to kill for.

DCI Oldroyd has seen his fair share of victims, but he has never witnessed a murder—until now. When world-famous violinist Hans Muller is shot and killed during a concert, the detective is faced with a case beyond logic. The culprit is nowhere to be found—and the victim’s priceless violin has disappeared too.

As Oldroyd investigates the mystery of the murderer’s identity and the motive for the killing, he enters the ruthless world of wealthy instrument collectors and stumbles upon a dark path where shocking secrets have been buried in the past. But the secrets will soon take centre stage.

Oldroyd must use all his cunning to recover the priceless instrument. But can he also solve the mystery of a murderer who vanished in front of his own eyes?

Revised edition: This edition of The Quartet Murders includes editorial revisions.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Paperback, Audiobook

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Body in the Dales (A Yorkshire Murder Mystery Book 1) by [Ellis, J. R.]An unpopular victim. An impossible crime. A murderer on the loose.

A body is discovered deep in a cave beneath the Yorkshire Dales. Leading the investigation into the mysterious death are experienced DCI Jim Oldroyd and his partner DS Carter, a newcomer from London.

The deceased is Dave Atkins, well known throughout the village but not well liked. While there is no shortage of suspects, the details of the crime leave Oldroyd and Carter stumped. How did Atkins’s body end up in such a remote section of the cave? When someone with vital information turns up dead, it becomes clear that whoever is behind the murders will stop at nothing to conceal their tracks.

Oldroyd and his team try to uncover the truth, but every answer unearths a new set of questions. And as secrets and lies are exposed within the close-knit community, the mystery becomes deeper, darker and more complex than the caves below.

Revised edition: Previously published as The Body in Jingling Pot, this edition of The Body in the Dales includes editorial revisions.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Paperback, Audiobook

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wicked and the Beast (Paranormal in Manhattan Mystery: A Cozy Mystery on Kindle Unlimited Book 15) by [Smith, Lotta]The most impossible crime ever witnessed by… a ghost?

FREE on Kindle Unlimited!

Days away from giving birth, Mandy finds herself involved in the mysterious heist of a beastly piece of art.

The USCAB duo suspect some monkey business is to blame for the disappearance of a priceless mask from the locked vault of Manhattan socialite Nicole Sparks. A ghostly art critic deems the masterpiece to be more hideous than haunting, but that won’t stop a serial art thief from attempting to add it to his growing collection of famous works. With an abundance of suspects and a dearth of clues, this may be their toughest case yet.

Can Mandy and Rick deliver the goods before she delivers? Find out in this fiendishly funny 15th book of the Manhattan Mystery Series.

Wicked and the Beast is part of the Paranormal in Manhattan Mystery series. If you like fast-paced mysteries full of quirky characters and unexpected twists, you’re gonna love this book.

Buy Wicked and the Beast and start solving your next mystery today!

Paranormal in Manhattan Mystery Series
Each book in the series is a stand-alone story, but your enjoyment of each story will be increased if you read them all.
*Book 1-Wicked for Hire
*Book 2-W is for Wicked
*Book 3-Wicked Little Secret
*Book 4-Wicked of the Christmas Past
*Book 5-Sweet Wicked of Mine
*Book 6-Wicked and Haunted
*Book 7-Wicked, Manor, and Murder
*Book 8-Wickedly Ever After: Halloween Hijinks
*Book 9-Speak of the Wicked
*Book 10-Wicked as a Christmas Fruitcake
*Book 11-Wicked in Wonderland: Strawberry Éclair Murder
*Book 12-Dial W for Wicked
*Book 13-Wicked Egg to Crack
*Book 14-The Wickedest Showman
*Book 15-Wicked and the Beast  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Paperback

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Murder So Sinful: A Merry March Mystery (Merry March Mysteries Book 1) by [Curley Hammond, Eileen]A murder at the church rocks the small town of Hopeful and sets tongues wagging. Single mom and successful insurance agent Merry March steps in to figure out who the killer is.

Merry’s had a tough week. Her daughter went off the rails and her best friend became an annoying matchmaker. Finding solace in food, wine, and two demanding cats, her comfortable life changes when her best friend’s daughter is suspected of murder. As Merry investigates, she begins to open her heart.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stone Ponies (John Howard Novel Book 4) by [Paxton, Ronald C.]

 

A threatening letter in the mail shatters the fragile tranquility of John Howard’s world. The note is unsigned, but the meaning is clear. Howdy Doody is out of prison and gunning for the man he blames for ruining his life. John was the one who caught Doody cheating at a major rodeo event and got him kicked off the national circuit. He was also the one who hired and then fired the disgraced cowboy when he caught him stealing from the Wild Pony Ranch cash box. Fifteen long years have passed, and now Doody was back. When a trusted employee is murdered John knows it’s time for him to find and stop the former rodeo cowboy or die trying.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Corpses For Christmas: A Detective Hodgins Victorian Mystery, Book 3 (Detective Hodgins Victorian Mysteries) by [Pattenden, Nanci M.]

 

 

A long over-due visit by Detective Hodgins’ brother and his family promises to bring a special cheer and excitement to the holiday season. But, a body is found propped up against his daughter’s school, tainting the happy family reunion. The investigation takes a drastic turn for the worse when Detective Hodgins is forced to set aside his emotions and loyalties in the face of cold hard facts. If he can’t sift through his brother’s lies to find the truth, there may be no saving him from the rope.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A Dark Path (A Katrina Williams Novel) by [Dunn, Robert E.]Sheriff’s detective Katrina “Hurricane” Williams confronts deep-rooted hate and greed in the Missouri Ozarks in this riveting police procedural… 
 
What at first appears to be a brush fire in some undeveloped bottom land yields the charred remains of a young African-American man. As sheriff’s Katrina Williams conducts her inspection of the crime scene, she discovers broken headstones and disturbed open graves in a forgotten cemetery.

As Katrina attempts to sort out a complex backwoods criminal network involving the Aryan Brotherhood, meth dealers, and the Ozarks Nightriders motorcycle gang, she is confronted by the sudden appearance of a person out of her own past who may be involved. And what seems like a clear-cut case of racially motivated murder is further complicated by rumors of hidden silver and dark family histories. To uncover the ugly truth, Katrina will need to dig up past crimes and shameful secrets that certain people would kill to keep buried . . .  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Paperback

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Death on the Menu: A Key West Food Critic Mystery by [Lucy Burdette]Perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Leslie Meier, national bestseller Lucy Burdette’s eighth Key West Food Critic mystery sees the return of fan-favorite food critic Hayley Snow, who must once again get to the bottom of a bitter murder.

When a killer strikes just before flan time, beloved food critic Hayley Snow is forced to sniff out the killer before someone else bites the dust.

Hayley Snow, fiery food critic for Key Zest magazine, has just landed a ticket to one of the most prestigious events in Key West: a high-brow three-day conference at the Harry Truman Little White House. Even though she’ll be working the event helping her mother’s fledgling catering business, there’s plenty of spicy gossip to go around. But just before her mother’s decadent flan is put to the test, Key West’s most prized possession, Hemingway’s Nobel prize gold medal for The Old Man and the Sea, is discovered stolen from its case.

Unsavory suspicions point to Gabriel, a family friend and one of the new busboys working the event, who mysteriously goes missing moments later. Anxious to clear his name, Gabriel’s family enlists Hayley to help find him, but right as they begin their search, his body is found stabbed to death in the storeroom.

Hayley has no shortage of suspects to interrogate and very little time before the killer adds another victim to the menu in national bestselling author Lucy Burdette’s delectable eighth Key West Food Critic mystery, Death on the Menu.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Hardcover, Audiobook

 

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “New Releases For The Week Of August 5th, 2018–Part 3

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s