New Releases For The Week Of June 14th, 2020–Part 1

Here is a list of some of the new releases for the week of June 7th, 2020. I am going to divide the list into 3 days because there are so very many of them for the week. Today is the first day of my list for this week. Hope you find some selections for your weekly reading. Enjoy and happy reading.

 

Witcher Upper (A Magical Renovation Mystery Book 1) by [Amy Boyles]Clementine thought she had escaped the past…boy, was she wrong.

Southern gal Clementine Cooke is busy. The house renovation business she runs with her best friend in the small town of Peachwood, Alabama, is thriving. That is until Clementine discovers her partner dead, encased in poured concrete.

It looks like murder. Clementine starts to investigate, quickly realizing that not only had her so-called best friend spent years lying to her, but plenty of folks wanted her dead–from the unionized wizard mafia to the old lady quilting club. But even with haters coming out of the woodwork, Clementine finds herself fighting off suspicion. She must locate the killer before the local police chief tosses her in jail and throws away the key.

With no one to turn to, she enlists the help of a wizard suffering from amnesia. But there’s a hitch–he might not remember who he is, but Clementine does, and for her own reasons, she’s not talking.

Can Clementine clear her name and save her business? Or will this be one magical renovation that winds up in demolition?  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fatal Feud (Firefly Junction Cozy Mystery Book 8) by [London Lovett]While Sunni Taylor is embroiled in her own personal turmoil with Detective Brady Jackson, she’s handed a new assignment to cover a longstanding feud between two families, the Plunketts and Carmichaels. A decades-long fight over water rights seems like rather lackluster fodder for a newspaper story, but when the feud devolves into secret trysts and plotted murders, Sunni finds herself deep in the thick of it all.

It seems, once again, Sunni is thrown into Jackson’s path. For the moment she pushes aside her broken heart and muddled head. She has a murder to solve and a story to write. But things turn frightening when the investigation puts her directly in the path of a ruthless killer.

Book 8 of the Firefly Junction Cozy Mystery series.
More in the series:

1. Death in the Park
2. Killer Bridal Party
3. Murder at the Inn
4. A Humbug Holiday
5. Calamity at the Carnival
6. Double Trouble
7. Havoc at Wildwood Manor
8. Fatal Feud
9. TBA  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Paperback

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Devil's Garden: The gripping Scottish crime thriller (DI Kelso Strang Book 3) by [Aline Templeton]When DCI Kelso Strang hears that an old friend from Police College days suspects there is corruption in her local station at Halliburgh in the Borders of Scotland, he sends her down undercover so they can act before a major scandal erupts.

Anna Harper’s brilliant literary novels are international best-sellers. Her friend and housekeeper Marta Morelli ensures that her private and professional life run smoothly and Anna, acclaimed, rich and elegant, has everything a hugely successful woman could want – except peace of mind. They both live with the knowledge of what they have done and the gnawing worry that one day it might come to light.

When Anna’s son, Felix, dies of an overdose that may well have been a mistake and her daughter, Cassandra, has an accident that may well have been just that, she refuses to accept reassurance from the police. Just as the situation becomes critical, the Beast from the East roars in bringing chaos and Strang – engaged now in a life-or-death struggle – can do nothing but rage and wait for the thaw.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Hardcover, Paperback

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Witchity Glitchity Boo (Hex Falls Paranormal Cozy Mystery #3) by [Rachel Rivers]

Witchity Glitichy Boo Boo

It’s bad enough finding out you’re a witch, let alone finding out you’re a specialty witch. A divergent, so to speak. Only this witchy divergent has a hefty price on her head that the magical community has been waiting to collect on since her birth. Family secrets are blown wide open as Violet accidentally finds out exactly who and what she is, much to the dismay of her distraught aunts Kit, Kat and cousin Viv.

 

Meanwhile, nosey neighbour Edna Dumfries gets a little too close to the action, during a crash course in spells with drunken Auntie Connie, where things go terribly wrong, resulting in a whoopsie! murder.

 

The mistake may end Violet’s bewitching days before they’ve even gotten started. Especially with bumbling Sheriff Wilkes in charge of the investigation. 

 

Does Violet know enough magic yet, to reverse her little boo boo? 
Or will aunts Kit, Kat and vamp cousin Viv have to come to her rescue? 

Witchity Glitchity Boo is book three of the Hex Falls Paranormal Cozy Mystery Series. Books three through six will be coming soon, with pre-orders already active. For readers of Adele Abbott and Belinda White.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Outbreak Of Ivy (Ivy Hart Mystery Book 4) by [Jessica King]

 

Ivy Hart has to deal with a mysterious outbreak in Los Angeles.

She and Vince face a dramatic race against time to track down somebody known as “The Scientist” before millions are killed.

This is not the sort of case that Ivy Hart is used to be.

Usually there is only one person to save but now she has to save the world…


PRE ORDER NOW TO GET IT DELIVERED ON RELEASE DAY!  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Llama See That Evidence (Friendship Harbor Mysteries Book 2) by [Erin McCarthy, Kathy Love]

As ex-actress Sophie LaFleur settles into her new role as pub owner, her past gig as an amateur sleuth keeps sneaking into her current reality. Local gossip and a cryptic message have her on a new case and this time, it’s personal. Rumor has it her grammy killed none other than Sophie’s grandfather back in the eighties.

That’s a plot twist straight out of Hollywood.

But this murder isn’t scripted.

Nor is the dead body in the wall of her guesthouse.

Which results in her difficult and oh-so gorgeous bar manager staying with her and Jack Kerouac, her often pesky but loveable llama. With a list of suspects reading like a casting call for reality TV, Sophie has to pick through all the lies and secrets in Friendship Harbor.

Who could imagine moving to a small town in Maine could be filled with so much evidence of murder? And this time, the mystery is a family affair…  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ginger Danger (Mint Chocolate Chip Mysteries Book 2) by [Emmie Lyn, Sweet Promise Press]It’s no secret that, I, Sunny Shaw, am a magnet for mayhem right here on beautiful Blueberry Bay.

So, when a woman goes missing just before the grand opening of Shakes and Cakes, I think…it could be worse. And of course that’s exactly what happens when missing turns into dead. It’s hard to cry over a disastrous opening when there’s a murderer running around and things aren’t about to get any easier!

Oh my, Jasper, how will we ever juggle my nasty neighbor, a stalker, a murderer, finding homes for kittens AND serving the best shakes and cakes in Pineville?

The answer to that million dollar question might save my business but can we shake things up to keep my friends out of jail and me alive to see another day?  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Murder in Lavender Silk: A Bridal Shop Cozy Mystery (Bridal Shop Mysteries Book 4) by [Karen Sue Walker]Happy Murder to You!”

It’s Max’s 30th birthday, but with her busy bridal shop, she barely has time to celebrate.

 

When the night of her father’s gallery show ends in murder, she’s going to be even busier making sure he stays out of jail.

 

Max starts to doubt even those closest to her. Will she figure out who she can trust before it’s too late?  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Paperback

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Foul Play & Fritillaries: A Gina Wetherby Mystery (Gina Wetherby Mysteries Book 3) by [Linda Jordan]When she agreed to explore the freelance job, Gina didn’t expect to risk her life. Again.

Her post-retirement career as a botanical artist flourishes. Feeling hesitant about a possible new job, she goes to the meeting anyway. Before her eyes Gina’s contact drops to the floor. Murdered.

She finds herself in the middle of a police investigation again. Things turn out to be more complex than anyone thought. She decides to walk away from the job.

The police ask her to stay on and feed them information. Can she take the risk to help them out?

This atmospheric mystery keeps you guessing. Pull up a chair for dinner with the folks on Raven Island. Pick up this great read today.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Paperback

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Graves and Goons (A Hocus Pocus Cozy Witch Mystery Series Book 4) by [Constance Barker, J. D. Sullivan]The Ladies Moral Society has a Death Problem



When four deaths occur at the same time, Celestial is tasked with finding who would want these people dead. Were the deaths caused by supernatural means? Celestial’s witch friend Sofia is accused. She had every right to be angry with the deceased party, but was murder on her mind. A local preacher in town calls the murders justified. What the what? He rails against supernatural forces…did he think the Ladies Society had secrets of their own? Or is he hiding his own private mystery?

One of the victims’ brother stood to inherit a lot of money from the death of his sister. Could he be the culprit? And why is he so chummy with the preacher?

***Find out in this next installment of the Hocus Pocus Cozy Witch Mystery Series***  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dog Willing: A Golden Retriever Mystery (Golden Retriever Mysteries Book 12) by [Neil S. Plakcy]Who Killed the Book Bitch?

When his neighbor is accused of murder, reformed computer hacker Steve Levitan and his golden retriever Rochester are asked to sniff out clues to prove her innocence in the 12th book in the golden retriever mystery series.

Who could have killed bookstore owner Darlene Nowak?

  • One of the food trucks venders she angered when they parked in front of her store?

  • Someone from the writer’s critique group she sponsored?

  • Did a self-published author she refused to promote write her into a real murder mystery?

Steve knows that cooks and creative folks are very sensitive about criticism—but could one of them be angry enough to kill?

The Golden Retriever is not only man’s best friend, in Rochester’s case, he’s man’s best detective! His sensitive nose and inquing paws dig up clues in an engaging, doggie manner. And though his bark may be worse than his bite, Rochester won’t fail to clamp his jaws on a killer if Steve is in danger.

★ “The golden retriever mysteries are barking good!” – Sparkle Abbey, author of the Pampered Pet mystery series  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s