Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours–The Heritage Heist

Image result for spotlight clipart

The Heritage Heist (Century Cottage Cozy Mysteries)
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Publisher: Independently Published (December 15, 2020)
Paperback: 278 pages
ISBN-13: 979-8581502389
Digital ASIN: B08QMHW6DD

I’m so excited to be a stop on the blog tour for author Dianne Ascroft and her new book The Heritage Heist. It is the second book in her A Century Cottage Cozy Mystery Series.

Purchase Links:

US:  Amazon 

For other countrieshttps://books2read.com/u/4XLYBN

Image result for word on the street clipart


The Heritage Heist (Century Cottage Cozy Mysteries)
by Dianne Ascroft

An exciting mystery full of fun, friendships, and fall flavor . . . A challenging puzzle to solve but a delight to figure out.
~Laura’s Interests

Image result for "about the book" clipart

A fall fair, a cornered craftsman, an heirloom heist. When an antique quilt that is a cherished part of Fenwater’s past disappears from the market before her town’s fall fair, it’s up to Lois to resolve the quilt quandary.

Middle-aged widow Lois is enjoying her second season in her new town and her century house, away from the dangers of big city life in Toronto. She can’t wait to experience her first old-fashioned fall fair, complete with hot apple cider. But when the local market is burgled, her enthusiasm for the upcoming festival plummets. During the break-in one of the security guards is badly injured and an antique quilt, on loan from the museum, vanishes. Her friend, Bruce, designed and built the display case and has one of only two keys to secure it. That makes him a prime suspect in the theft. Lois won’t let Bruce’s reputation, nor the trust his customers have in the bespoke furniture maker, be damaged by the allegation. She’s determined to piece the clues together to find the quilt, clear Bruce’s name and save a piece of Fenwater’s history.

And so begins a week of deepening friendships, hot apple cider, calico cats, backseat shenanigans, hazy housemates, and few puzzle pieces to work with, set against the backdrop of a rustic market building amidst stately stone architecture, the crackle of flames in the hearth, a blaze of colour on leafy residential streets and the scintillating scent of cinnamon.

The Century Cottage Cozy Mystery series is set in rural Ontario, Canada during the early 1980s.

A tale for fans of Cindy Bell, Leighann Dobbs, Dianne Harman and Kathi Daley.

Image result for "about the author" clipart

Dianne Ascroft writes the Century Cottage Cozy Mysteries, set in rural Canada, and The Yankee Years historical sagas, set in WWII Northern Ireland. She has a passion for Ireland and Canada, past and present. An ex-pat Canadian, Dianne lives on a small farm with her husband and an assortment of strong-willed animals.

Her previous fiction works include An Unbidden Visitor (a tale inspired by Fermanagh’s famous Coonian ghost); Dancing Shadows, Tramping Hooves: A Collection of Short Stories (contemporary tales), and an historical novel, Hitler and Mars Bars, which explores Operation Shamrock, a little known Irish Red Cross humanitarian endeavour.

Author Links

Website: http://www.dianneascroft.com

Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/DianneAscroftwriter

Twitter@DianneAscroft

Newsletterhttps://landing.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/y1k5c3

Image result for giveaway clipart

To enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway, please click on the link below:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/028877921165/?widget_template=56d5f80dbc544fb30fda66f0

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

February 10 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT

February 10 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT

February 11 – Sneaky the Library Cat’s Blog – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

February 11 – Novels Alive – SPOTLIGHT

February 12 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – REVIEW

February 13 – Laura’s Interests – REVIEW

February 14 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW

February 15 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

February 15 – Kaisy Daisy’s Corner – SPOTLIGHT

February 16 – Reading, Writing & Stitch-Metic – GUEST POST

February 16 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

February 17 – Brooke Blogs -SPOTLIGHT

February 18 – Baroness’ Book Trove – SPOTLIGHT

February 18 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

February 19 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT

February 19 – Here’s How It Happened – GUEST POST

February 20 – Literary Gold – REVIEW

February 21 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW

February 21 – I Read What You Write – SPOTLIGHT

February 22 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

February 22 – My Journey Back – RECIPE

February 23 – Diane Reviews Books – CHARACTER GUEST POST

4 thoughts on “Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours–The Heritage Heist

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s