New Releases For The Week Of October 31st, 2021–Part 1

Fleece, Navi, Dead: Book #16 in the Kiki Lowenstein Mystery Series by [Joanna Campbell Slan]

The BIGGEST Kiki book yet!

Introducing the Miss Fits, ordinary women who do extra-ordinary things!

Every holiday season, Kiki Lowenstein plans 12 days of classes, her Holiday Craft Extravaganza. And every year, it nearly kills her. 

This year is no exception. As the holiday season approaches, Kiki over-schedules herself and winds up running herself ragged. To make life even more stressful, she must fend off a stalker, a man determined to possess the object of his affection. But that’s only one problem.

Kiki’s ace full-time employee, Clancy, has HUGE decisions to make. How do you put aside your hurt and disappointment when you’ve been betrayed? Why should you upend your whole life because of another person’s mistake? Is it selfish to think of yourself first? As Clancy ponders questions, Kiki stands on the sidelines, knowing this is not her choice to make. And yet…Kiki feels Clancy’s agony.

Meanwhile, both of Kiki’s older kids are having problems with teachers. Kiki wonders, “At what point does being an involved parent tip over into being a helicopter parent?” There’s also a staff shortage that leaves Kiki in the lurch, both at home and at the store. Kiki might have found an answer to that dilemma when a mysterious woman applies for a job. Her name is Nona, and she claims to be an old friend of an old friend. But is she?

Nona seems too good to be true. Sadly, that might be the least of Kiki’s problems with the woman. Because Nona isn’t what she seems to be. Nona is a Miss Fit. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Gnome Alone: A Laugh-out-loud Cozy Mystery (A Wits' End Cozy Mystery Book 5) by [Kirsten Weiss]

Christmas is coming… and so is murder…

It’s holiday season in small-town Doyle, and the town is pivoting from UFO tourism to Bigfoot Days. What’s the owner of a UFO-themed B&B to do? Stop the shift, of course. And control-freak Susan Witsend is just the woman to put the alien back in… Christmas?

But when Bigfoot is blamed for a mass garden gnome theft, control-freak Susan is drafted to track down the kidnapped gnomes. And when one of the members of her caroling group is murdered, it will take all her organization skills to juggle missing gnomes and track down a killer.

As Susan unwraps motives and alibis, she’s forced to face hard truths about her own limits and about just how far a crafty killer will go…

Gnome Alone is book 5 in the laugh-out-loud Wits’ End cozy mystery series. A fast-paced and funny cozy mystery, packed with quirky characters, pets, and murder! Perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich, and Donna Andrews. Beam up this hilarious cozy mystery and start reading today!

Susan’s Bigfoot Investigation Protocol at the back of the book! (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Paperback

Pickled Petunia (Motts Cold Case Mystery Book 3) by [Dahlia Donovan, Booksmith Design, Hot Tree Editing]

Mystery beckons when a young woman seeks out budding amateur detective Pineapple “Motts” Mottley to find her missing mother in the third novel of the Motts Cold Case Mystery series.

Murder comes to Motts’s doorstep when a stranger asks her to investigate a suspicious disappearance. Past experience tells her to say no yet her curiosity wins out. What’s the harm in asking a few questions?

The missing person case quickly evolves into murder when a body is found in the strangest circumstances. Motts sifts through various suspects and lies, only to come face to face with danger. Things become even more personal when a killer from her childhood makes an unwelcome appearance.

How many close calls can Motts escape?

Will she survive amidst a flood of beer and a catastrophic inferno? (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Paperback

Mystery of the Eight Islands (Trouble in Paradise Book 11) by [Terry Ambrose]

If you love senior sleuths in cozy mysteries, you’re going to love McKenna and his pal Chance Logan

Apartment manager and amateur sleuth McKenna wants a break from solving murders. Too bad his best friend, wannabe PI Chance Logan, doesn’t feel the same. Chance has found a case he thinks McKenna’s going to love—the death of prominent attorney Julian Carr, and the theft of a 125-year-old necklace that’s worth a quarter of a million dollars. Before long, McKenna’s feeling pressured from all sides—find the necklace, solve the murder. Sure. Why not just add save the world?

McKenna’s sure something fishy is going on when he and Chance meet with Julian’s granddaughter about the case. She’s created her own murder board with five suspects. The list includes an unstable, art-collecting veterinarian, a convicted felon, a disbarred attorney, a suspected art thief, and Julian’s new business partner.

As the investigation ramps up, McKenna and Chance see their leads drying out faster than laundry in the tropical sun. The really bad news is they’re not sure they can even find the Eight Islands or solve the murder. For once, McKenna’s worried they just might fail.

Why you might love this book

Tired of the same old cozy mystery fare? Then cozy up with male amateur detective McKenna and his PI wannabe pal Chance Logan in this Hawaii murder mystery. When it comes to senior sleuths in cozy mysteries, McKenna’s as sharp as they come, but with a fun dose of snarky attitude thrown in. Enjoy the ambience of Hawaii while you’re savoring a little murder in paradise. (Amazon)

Edition Available: Kindle

Witches, Spiders, and Schemes: Destiny Falls Mystery & Magic Series Book 4 by [Elizabeth Pantley]

A magic mirror to an enchanted world… A mysterious ghost… A hilarious, perpetually annoyed witch… A brave, sassy cat… Two unexplained deaths and a mysterious community filled with secrets… Can Hayden and the people of Destiny Falls solve the mystery and return the community to its peaceful, enchanted existence?

Hayden’s adventures in Destiny Falls continue in book four of the Destiny Falls Mystery & Magic series. Starting with a strange old woman at a cave and her father’s mysterious ferry journey, there are secrets to be unwound.

The enchantments in Destiny Falls are showing cracks, and Hayden suspects that it is tied directly to her family, which has a history that’s more complex than she realized. When two bodies are found floating in the bay it’s clear that the mysteries surrounding Gladstone and the ferry are more dangerous than people realize. And then . . . those spiders.

Luckily, Hayden and her sassy sidekick, Latifa have developed a group of family and friends in this enchanted place who are all ready and willing to help solve the mystery, and release Destiny Falls to resume its normal, amazing, enchanted existence.

Hayden’s many adventures in Destiny Falls will keep you guessing with each book in this intriguing series.

What readers say about the Destiny Falls Mystery & Magic series:

“Will blow you away!” ~ Cozy Mystery Book Reviews

“Intriguing and totally unput-downable!” ~ Goodreads

“Held me captive!” ~ Goodreads

“My favorite series in the whole wide world.” ~ Elza Reads

“Absolutely brilliant, delightful, magical story. More please, much, much more!” ~ Carol, Goodreads

“Oh my goodness, this was SO GOOD!” ~ Prockish

“A captivating read full of interesting people and places, with surprises around every corner.” ~ Linda C. Goodreads

This is no run-of-the-mill paranormal book! Unique ideas.” ~ Susan G. Amazon

“The mystery, magic, and delicately woven story held me captive! I couldn’t ever imagine such a delicious story!” ~ Goodreads

“A magical tale with a quirky cast of characters, engaging dialogue, a pleasantly appealing universe, and an intriguing plotline that I could not put down.” ~ Dru Ann, drusbookmusing.com

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Elizabeth Pantley is the international bestselling author of The No-Cry Sleep Solution and twelve other books for parents. Her books are published in over twenty languages. She is also the author of the popular Destiny Falls Mystery & Magic series. She lives in the Pacific Northwest which was the inspiration for the Destiny Falls world. She hopes you have as much fun reading these books as she has writing them. Visit her & sign up for her mailing list at nocrysolution.com or follow her at facebook.com/DestinyFallsMysteryandMagic. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

The Killing Carol: An Anna Greenan Mystery by [Jennifer Bee]

“On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me the reason your husband had to die.”

Anna Greenan finds the cryptic lyric shoved against her front door. Each day of Christmas brings Anna a new stanza with a new clue. Will this mysterious Christmas carol lead Anna to uncover her husband’s murderer or will these notes lead to her demise? (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

The Corpse with the Granite Heart (The Cait Morgan Mysteries Book 11) by [Cathy Ace]

Welsh Canadian criminal psychologist Cait Morgan, and her retired-cop husband Bud Anderson, are in London, England, to meet their friend John Silver’s freshly minted fiancée, the daughter of a recently deceased Shakespeare aficionado, and captain of industry. The trip is supposed to be filled with art galleries, good food, and Christmas spirit. However, an untimely death at a posh dinner party threatens to send shock waves through the upper strata of London society.

Cait and Bud’s desire to seek out the truth is blocked by a shadowy figure who’s been tasked with keeping the incident hush-hush, but – as the body-count rises – the investigation develops a dreadful momentum.

This is the eleventh Cait Morgan Mystery, and it finds our usually unstoppable duo running up against the immoveable machinery of power…with tragic consequences. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

2 thoughts on “New Releases For The Week Of October 31st, 2021–Part 1

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s