New Releases For The Week Of May 8th, 2022–Part 3

“Debut author S.A. Kazlo has penned a delightful small-town mystery that will leave you ‘howling’ for more!”
~ Gemmma Halliday, New York Times bestselling mystery author


After a nasty divorce, Samantha Davies has finally gotten her life back on track. She enjoys her hobby of hooking—rug hooking, that is—and is fulfilling a lifelong dream by writing her first children’s book, featuring her dachshund, Porkchop. But the pleasant pace of her life in small-town Upstate New York is suddenly shattered when she finds the dead body of the local pet shelter owner—murdered and covered in kibble!

While Calvin Perkins wasn’t the most beloved man in town, Samantha’s shaken to think there’s a killer among them. Even more so when her octogenarian neighbor’s boyfriend becomes the police’s number one suspect and her neighbor pleads with Sam to help him. While Sam’s research skills have been honed in her pursuit of a publishing career, she’s not convinced she won’t be in over her head. Calvin may have been great with the animals, but he wasn’t well-liked by people, creating a list of suspects almost as long as Porkchop’s favorite bone. But with the help of her Southern belle cousin, Candie Parker, Sam vows to find the truth…even if she has to go toe-to-toe with the handsome new detective in town to do it. Old grudges, new secrets, and danger around every corner means Samantha better find the killer’s identity quickly…before they set their sights on another victim! (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Paperback

A troubled marriage,
A missing husband,
An early morning dropped call from him,
They all fuel fears for his safety.

When Jayne Bartlett walks into Al and Jake’s private investigation office and tells them her husband is missing, they figure it’s just one more case of a husband who needed a little time and space away from his spouse.

But when her husband, Corey, doesn’t return after several days, and his parents and friends haven’t heard from him, and he doesn’t answer his cell phone, red flags of alarm begin to surface.

And faced with the difficult task of solving the case of the missing husband, the last thing Jake needs is to learn that homes have been broken into during the day on Bainbridge Island, the island where he and his wife, DeeDee, live. She’s at home during the day. Could she be in danger? Would their dogs be able to stop a would-be robber?

When a friend of the missing husband gives Al and Jake a lead, they find themselves in a remote campground that serves as a trailhead for difficult hiking trails, trails they’re too inexperienced to take. At this point, there’s nothing they can do but put their trust in the forest rangers to find Corey, but they worry it will be too late.

This is the 20th book in the Northwest Cozy Mystery Series by a USA Today Bestselling Author. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

When a serial killer draws Lillian Crawford into a deadly game, she and Eugene Osbourn must team up one final time to thwart their mysterious foe. But will they stop the murderer’s twisted game in time to prevent one more death? (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Fenella Woods has been living on the Isle of Man for nearly two years and she’s delighted that her nieces, Margaret and Megan, are finally coming to the island for a visit. Unfortunately, they haven’t been on the island long before they stumble across a dead body.

Zack Jacobs was handsome and charming, and he’d done his best to impress Megan over a few drinks. It isn’t until after his death that she finds out a few uncomfortable truths about the man. Police Inspector Ted Hart is put in charge of the case and Fenella knows that Megan and Margaret are on his short list of possible suspects.

Can Fenella and her fiancé, Police Inspector Daniel Robinson, work out what actually happened to Zack even though it isn’t officially Daniel’s case to investigate? Can Fenella convince her nieces that the island is a wonderful and safe place to live in spite of the murder? And is Ted actually interested in Margaret? (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Revenge can be sweet, and so are Joanna Coffee’s ristrettos. When her ex, Detective Quentin Perry, approaches Jo with a case that seems to be rooted in revenge, Jo has to agree. The victim, a nighttime security guard, was stabbed to death in a way that says this is personal.

With no witnesses and no murder weapon, Jo doesn’t have much to go on. And several people had motive to want Simon Porter dead.

Someone is settling a score, but does it end with one victim, or will there be more?

Fans of Joanne Fluke and Victoria Laurie will enjoy this culinary cozy mystery series.

Scroll up and one-click to start reading today! (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Hardcover, Paperback

a

am the greatest detective of all time. Actually, I’m not a detective at all. I’m a wedding planner. But I’ve just solved the craziest murder of all time, so I’m feeling pretty good about myself.

Unfortunately, my husband Spencer is in trouble at work because of my sleuthing. He’s the Chief of Police in our small town, and my latest exploits have been a little too visible.

So, when a friend of mine dies from an over-excited personal plug-in device that turns her into a human barbecue, Spencer starts shadowing my every move. He’s all over me to make sure I don’t get involved.

How can I not get involved? I mean, when I smell murder, I need to solve it. And this death stinks of murder. A charred murder.

Sadly, I have other problems to deal with as well. Grandma has a terrible cold, so I’m pulling double duty: Wedding planning and matchmaking. And the clients for both businesses are giving me terrible headaches. Normally, Christmastime is our slow season, but I’m busy with business, murder, missing carolers, a blizzard, and a donkey with a terrible case of IBS. How will I deal with all of this and not get Spencer fired from the police force?

Die Charred is the fourth installment of the Matchmaker Marriage Mysteries, the continuing adventures of Gladie and Spencer from the Matchmaker Mysteries. It’s a funny, romantic small town mystery. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s