New Releases For The Week Of May 29th, 2022–Part 3

A grand villa, croissants for breakfast and a dead body in the wine cellar… Lady Swift can’t seem to take a vacation from murder!

Summer 1923. Lady Eleanor Swift is finally persuaded by her butler, Clifford, to take a villa in the south of France for the season. She plans to do what a glamorous lady abroad should: long lunches on the balcony followed by lazy afternoons lounging by the pool. Even Gladstone the bulldog is looking forward to a daily paddle in the ocean.

But when Clifford examines the wine cellar, he discovers there are no decent reds but there is a very dead body. The victim is famous American movie star Rex Armstrong. Poor Rex seems to have been stabbed with a sword from the film set. So how did he end up in Eleanor’s villa?

Before Eleanor even has time to change out of her travelling suit, her beloved butler is arrested for the crime. At sea without her right-hand man, Eleanor must gather her wits if she’s to outsmart a murderer and save Clifford.

Attending a glitzy party at the luxurious Hotel Azure with the film’s cast and crew so she can question her main suspects, Eleanor overhears the director having a most unsettling telephone call that throws all her theories out of the water. Can Eleanor unmask the true killer before her time abroad is cut murderously short?

A gripping historical murder mystery full of charm and intrigue, set in the beautiful French Riviera. Fans of Agatha Christie, T E Kinsey and Lee Strauss will adore The French for Murder.

Readers are utterly addicted to Verity Bright!

What a great cozy mystery! I am hooked! This is the best book, bar none, that I have read this year… An extremely witty, fast-paced mystery… I love the heroine, intrepid adventuress… A most enjoyable read!’ Reviews by Carol in Tallahassee ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Can I give it six stars please?… Pretty much perfect… Bright has the amazing gift of bringing the reader into that world where the characters are alive.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

What a wild ride it is!… Gripping… This book is what would happen if Downton Abbey and Agatha Christie had a babyFun, fast-paced read with lots of charm!’ The Literary Wife

I was literally on the edge of my seat until the last page trying to figure out the mystery. It’s an adorablecaptivating book.’ Washington Life Magazine

OMG! What an incredible read!… When I devour a book this quickly it only means one thing: I was so enraptured that I couldn’t put it down!’ Celebrating Authors ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Oooh I loved this book…I wanted a book which would be absolutely soothing to read with a murder in it and this was it. The book was everything I wanted in these troubling times. I loved it.’Book Reviews by Shalini

A sparkling heroine and perfect partner-in-crime Every bit as compelling a couple as Bertie Wooster and Jeeves and the series is both entertaining and eminently readable… The perfect light reading for a summer day. An added bonus is the delightful dog Gladstone who is indolent, gluttonous and totally adorable.’ Goodreads reviewer

I am head over heels for Lady Swift and her investigative adventures. This book is perfect for Sunday afternoon reading to escape into a fabulously written English mystery story. Cannot wait for more Lady Swift.’ Sarah in Readerland ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Paperback, Audiobook

a

The latest book in the Bestselling Fern Grove cozy mystery series!

Coming soon!

If you want to enjoy a light-hearted read, with an amateur female sleuth and a gripping murder mystery with a touch of romance, then you’ll love Tracy Adams and all the friendly and not-so-friendly characters in Fern Grove.

No cliffhanger, swearing or graphic scenes!


Buy Marigold and a Killer Cold to discover how events unfold in this cozy murder mystery. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

a

Can Presley distract herself from her broken heart by helping out a good friend as he tries to keep his professional life from disaster?

The bookkeeper at Jared’s graphic design company, Sleeping Bear Designs, has just been found dead and it looks like murder. If that wasn’t bad enough, someone is trying to sabotage the company by leaking client design pitches to other firms so they can lure potential clients away from Sleeping Bear. Jared asks for Presley’s help to find out who’s trying to take them down and, while she is always willing to help a friend, she is also hoping it will take her mind off obsessing over Cooper.

Presley and Cooper are on a break or are they broken up? It was never really clarified, and she just found out he’s in town and hasn’t called. Is he avoiding her? With things so uncertain, she can’t help but wonder – are they done for good?

Previously published by Laina Turner. This new edition is reworked with new characters and even more cozy fun. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Bridgerton and Downton Abbey meet a mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie in the debut of a new Regency set series, when drastic circumstances compel Lady Caroline Morton to make an upstairs downstairs switch to become a lady’s companion, whose duties will soon entail solving a murder . . .

The options for the penniless daughter of a deceased earl are few indeed in Regency England. So, following the suspicious death of her father, the Earl of Morton, and the discovery that she and her much younger sister have been left without income or home, Lady Caroline takes a post as a lady’s companion to the wealthy widow Frogerton.
 
Just as Caroline is getting accustomed to her new position, her aunt, Lady Eleanor Greenwood, invites her and her employer to a house party in the countryside to celebrate her youngest daughter’s birthday. Mrs. Matilda (Matty) Frogerton sees this as an opportunity to introduce her own rather wild daughter, Dorothy, to the ton, and Caroline is eager to see her sister, who as a child lives with their aunt.
 
But all is not well at the Greenwood estate. For one thing, Lady Caroline’s former fiancé, Lord Francis Chatham, is a guest and refuses to speak to her. Far worse, after a series of troubling harassments of the staff, an elderly family member is found stabbed by a knitting needle.
 
As Caroline and an unexpected ally—Mrs. Frogerton—attempt to solve the chilling crime, they discover the culprit may be leaving bizarre clues as to who will be next in the nursery. But they must make haste, for this heartless killer is engaged in anything but child’s play . . . (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Hardcover, Audiobook

Flapper dresses, sidecar cocktails, and jazz: what more could a girl and her dog want?

Minerva is thrilled at the chance to spend a week at the resort, managing a Gatsby-themed role-play event—and chilled when one of the players turns up dead. With a killer on the loose, everyone from the police chief to her overprotective boyfriend wants her to back off and go home.

But Minerva can never resist the call of the past. When she hears the haunting echoes of not one but two long-forgotten crimes, she’s more determined than ever not to abandon her guests. Unfortunately for her, someone else has joined the effort to discourage interference.

And unlike the others, the murderer is not asking nicely. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

When a crime resembles the one in the newest cozy mystery release at Dakota’s store, she’ll have to team up with Poppy to catch a killer!

Dakota and Poppy are enjoying some much-needed vacation time, but when a body turns up in her best friend’s shop, she’ll have to put her amateur sleuth hat back on to solve the crime. The killer seems to be a local and knows where Dakota lives. When she receives a threatening note on her kitchen table, Dakota is forced out of her home … and into Hardy’s.

Being a sleuth won’t be easy under the eagle-eyed gaze of the local detective, but living in his guest house might be even worse.

Can Dakota and Poppy solve the crime before Hardy figures out what’s she up to? And with their tense relationship, can they ever hope for a reconciliation?

Find out in the next laugh-out-loud adventure of a quirky bookstore owner and her mystery-solving cat! (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s