New Releases For The Week Of June 19th, 2022–Part 2

Carol Andrews is planning her grandson CJ’s first Christmas down to the last detail. What she didn’t plan for is a furnace fiasco, the unexpected appearance of CJ’s Other Grandmother, Margo, and her new boyfriend, a family feud, a stolen credit card, and murder. When Margo’s boyfriend becomes the police’s chief suspect, Carol is forced to add crime-solving to her holiday to-do list before Santa can come down the chimney.

Mistletoe Can Be Murder will delight your senses and make you chuckle your way through the book. A charming whodunit!”
—Nancy J. Cohen, Author of the Bad Hair Day Mysteries (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Paperback

Some things are better left forgotten . . .

When a woman wakes up with amnesia beside a mountain highway, confused and alone, she fights to regain her identity, only to learn that her parents have disappeared—not long after her mother bought a winning $47 million lottery ticket. 

As her memories painfully resurface and the police uncover details of her parents’ mysterious disappearance, Cleo Li finds herself under increasing suspicion. Even with the unwavering support of her brother, she can’t quite reconcile her fears with reality or keep the harrowing nightmares at bay. As Cleo delves deeper for the truth, she cannot escape the nagging sense that maybe the person she should be afraid of…is herself.

With jolting revelations and taut ambiguity, In the Dark We Forget vividly examines the complexities of family—and the lies we tell ourselves in order to survive. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Paperback, Audiobook


One unexplained disappearance is strange, but two are sinister.

In Lower Hembrow, an idyllic village nestled beneath Ham Hill in Somerset, the villagers are preparing to enjoy the autumn traditions of the rural English countryside until Joe Trevillion, a curmudgeonly local farmer and the father of six children, vanishes.

When Adam Hennessy, the ex-detective proprietor of The Plough, the village’s popular Inn, investigates, he finds ominous undercurrents beneath apparently harmless rumour and gossip.

Meanwhile, a vicious campaign of vindictiveness forces Adam and his three amateur sleuth friends to dig deep into the secret lives of their neighbours to expose the source of a cruel vendetta and prevent another death.

As they uncover the disturbing truth, the friends learn they must also lay their own past lives to rest before they can hope to make their dreams for the future come true.

A brand new cosy mystery series from the bestselling author of A Village Murder, and A Racing Murder perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowlands and M.C. Beaton. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Paperback, Audiobook

A baffling burglary. A suspicious death. Can an up-and-coming amateur sleuth sort coincidence from crime?

Northern England, 1954. Miss Pauline Riddell is determined to stay busy. Grieving for her fiancé killed in Korea, the churchgoing young woman welcomes the distraction of viewing a priceless religious treasure on loan to her local cathedral. But when her inspector friend approaches her for unofficial assistance, she’s horrified to learn the artifact on exhibit is a replica… and the original has gone missing.

Bent on ferreting out the truth, Miss Riddell is hampered by orders to conceal any hint of the theft to the public. And as she doggedly tries to discover if there’s a link to the body found outside a nearby pub, she runs afoul of demanding nationalists, incensed Catholics, and angry activists.

Can she untangle the mess of motives before the relic is lost forever?

The Past Never Dies is the evocative third book in the Miss Riddell Cozy Mysteries series. If you like daring damsels, quirky casts of characters, and rich historical details, then you’ll love P.C. James’s enchanting enigma.

Buy The Past Never Dies to sift through a puzzling pilferage today! (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Can Presley save her newly purchased business and keep her employee out of jail?

Presley takes a risk and buys Silk, the now failing clothing boutique that she manages. Presley thinks she’s finally about to embark on her new career — Silk just might be her chance to make her mark on the world and finally have job satisfaction.

The excitement is short lived when, on the first day of business ownership, store manager Roxanne is arrested for murdering her boyfriend. Roxanne insists she’s innocent and asks for Presley’s help to clear her name. Presley believes her and tries to help, but she has a boutique to get up and running too.

The downward spiral at Silk gets even worse when Presley finds out someone has been ordering merchandise using company funds, but none of it can be found in the store.

Who’s stealing from Silk? Did she make a mistake buying the shop? Has she been too trusting? Presley knows she needs to find out the real story with Roxanne before Silk, and her dream, crumbles around her.

Previously published by Laina Turner. This new edition is reworked with new characters and even more cozy fun. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

In this small town, eating the last slice of pizza is murder…

After being kicked out by her cheating fiance, Gina Romano decides to return to her hometown of Lake Basil, New York. She needs a break from the city, and her uncle, Rocco, could use the help with his bustling pizza parlor.

But when Gina arrives expecting a warm, cheesy welcome, she finds the pizzeria on the brink of closure instead. Desperate to help, Gina takes over and is forced to fire the head chef who refused to do things the “authentic” way.

Until he winds up authentically dead.

Outside the pizza parlor.

With a slice of Uncle Rocco’s pizza clasped in his cold hand.

With the cops closing in, Gina has to figure out who killed the head chef and save her uncle’s pizza parlor before it’s too late.

Can she solve the case in time? Find out in the first in a brand new cozy mystery series by USA Today bestselling author, Rosie A. Point. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

A missing diamond.
Flying accusations.

And a dead body.

Just another vacation at the Golden Hibiscus Resort.

***
Tessa Tidwell is back at the Golden Hibiscus Resort. This time she’s not visiting on a failed honeymoon. No, this is simply a relaxing vacation with island cocktails, a tropical breeze, and spa appointments.

Or it should have been.

But when a hotel guest’s diamond ring goes missing, and Tessa’s favorite bartender is accused of stealing it, the vacation gets decidedly less relaxing.

The dead body makes it even less so.

***

Coming June 21, 2022! (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Jade’s life took a turn for the worse. Not only is someone drugging drinks at Nana’s parties, but Jade has a spy following her. Making matters worse, Jade finds she has new limitations, which makes leaving her home problematic.

When Logan assigns security detail to her, Jade discovers her guard is a caveman with control issues. However, if she can shake the spy following her, she can fire her overbearing babysitter. Enlisting her family and friends to help, they ignite the babysitter’s temper.

With Jade’s life in upheaval, it will take a team effort to find the spy and the drugger. Things are not as they seem, and they are running out of suspects. Can the inept group solve the mysteries while keeping the tyrannical babysitter at bay? (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s