New Releases For The Week Of July 10th, 2022–Part 1

Buyer Beware

Nothing is more intimidating than a mountain of paperwork filled with legalize, nothing except the con artists offering to help.. for a price.

Cynthia “Cyn” Sharp is on a list… or maybe she’s been blacklisted. What happened to that man on that show who was a spy in Florida?

Ick, Florida.

Now a line of people are standing outside, facing eviction, deportation and criminal charges with every last cent they had being whisked away by a stranger with a website… a website that links back to her.

While she’s fighting to prove she didn’t take their money, fights are breaking out all over town. Accusations of theft, deceit and toilet cherry bombs are threatening to bring the town to its knees with an all out brawl.

Can Cyn and Winnie fetch the phonies before they destroy the town and ruin dozens of lives? (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Mona Moon travels to Merry Old England to visit Brynelleth, Robert Farley’s ancestral home, for the first time. Hoping to make a good impression, Mona finds she is rebuffed at every turn by Robert’s friends and even his servants. Events turn more sour as the staff quits after seeing ghosts, and a phantom keeps sabotaging repairs made to the manor. Despondent, Mona wants to return to the United States, but her trip is delayed when an American agent is discovered murdered at Brynelleth. She can’t leave Robert in such a lurch and begs her good friend, Lady Alice Nithercott, to help her find the culprit, who seems to be out for blood—Mona’s blood! (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Lambda Literary Award-winning author returns with a stunning mystery proving that Noir is the new black.

A golden city of prosperity, energy, the exciting engine of the American Dream. Just underneath, though, is a dark city, with darker ambitions. This is the world of Cantor Gold, dapper art thief and smuggler, who has her own way of securing the rewards of the American Dream. In the conformist 1950s, when same-sex romance was illegal, Cantor decides that any Law that condemns her as a criminal just for her love of women is not a Law she owes any allegiance to. As an outlaw, she thrives earning fistfuls of cash and living life on her own terms. But someone wants to take it all away. Someone wants to rob Cantor of everything: her success in the underworld, her freedom, her life.

Predators are out to destroy Cantor: the cops who violently raid the Green Door Club, Cantor’s favorite watering hole, where the lights are low and the women are willing; and worse, an unknown predator who threatens to destroy Cantor’s life, even destroy the lives of people close to her.

Murder is one of the weapons in the hunter’s arsenal, involving Cantor in the dangerous fate of each corpse. Another is the taunting, threatening notes that turn up on the corpses or at Cantor’s door or at the door of people she visits. And then there are the phone calls and a disguised voice. Someone is invading every minute of Cantor Gold’s life. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Paperback

Felicity Koerber’s bean to bar chocolate shop thriving. Despite everything she’s been through with the murders she’s helped solve, Felicity is ready to take on new challenges. So when a local museum offers her a contract to create a chocolate replica of a gigantic sailing ship sculpture for a gala celebrating Galveston’s history, she jumps at the chance to combine chocolate-crafting with art.

The project is fun – right up until there’s not just one but two dead artists on the scene, and Felicity has to change gears back to detective. Logan, Felicity’s business partner and previous bodyguard, and Arlo, Felicity’s ex who is now the cop investigating the case, are split on which victim they think was actually the intended one. Felicity may have to take some chances, both emotionally and in luring out a killer, to determine the truth.

Can she find out how Galveston’s history relates to the murders, unmask a killer, and prepare 2,000 chocolate desserts for the gala all at the same time? (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Paperback

Fletcher’s has everything a fashionable lady needs — including a dead body!
London 1910 – Lady Thea is looking forward to catching up with friends and perusing the latest fashions. Fletcher’s is top of her list, and not least because its new owner is her friend—and former maid—Molly.
While Thea hopes to find something new to wear, the last thing she expects to stumble across is a dead body. When she does, Molly is forced to admit the truth. Someone wants her gone, and they are willing to go to any length to see her removed from the head office… including attacks… and maybe murder…
Although Thea promised herself she’d lead a quiet life, leaving a friend’s life at risk is out of the question. She suits up and heads out to uncover the clues.
But the attacker grows bolder and Lady Thea is up against the clock. Can she identify the criminal before Molly’s life goes out of style? (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

The ‘Czechs’ and balances are all wrong!

When her many-times-married cousin Manny brings his Czechoslovakian mail-order bride to the Who-Dun-Him Inn for their honeymoon, Vicki Butler never thought there’d be a murder less than twenty-four hours later. Is the bride as innocent as she leads everyone to believe? Or is she somehow involved in the crime seemingly swirling around her? And what’s with all the Slavic mafia-type characters suddenly hanging about? Can Vicki figure out what’s going on before the murderer strikes again? And will she choose between David and Lonny?

The Czech’s Inn the Mail is the fourth book in USA Today bestselling author Heather Horrocks’ humorous Who-Dun-Him Inn cozy mystery series. If you like the humor of Anne George (Southern Sisters) and Nancy Martin (Blackbird Sisters), then you’ll love this series that combines laughter with murder.

Buy this funny, feel-good whodunit today! (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

In this Sacramento-set thriller perfect for fans of Meg Gardiner, Emma Lawson uncovers greed and deception for a living, but this time is different. If only she knew this killer can hear her.

He can see her.


One year into her prized role as the youngest ethics investigator in California’s history, Emma suspects corruption in the state’s billion dollar expansion to train travel. That unwittingly puts her on a killer’s trail – a killer who will do anything to reach his illicit million dollar payday, including personally eliminating Emma Lawson as a threat.

Detective Alibi Morning Sun sees connections where no one else does. For him, a drowning at a lake, a fire in a storage facility and a murder by the river carry a thread soaked in blood.

As Emma follows the money and Alibi traces bullets and bodies, the killer counts down to his grand finale. With each mounting danger, it quickly becomes apparent that the corruption Emma has been digging for is real— and it’s deadly.

Three days. Two days. Now only one… (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Hardcover, Audiobook

Cordelia Davis and Charlie Harris are getting married—a dream Cordelia had abandoned decades ago. A spring wedding at the gorgeous century-old bandstand in the center of Willow Lane’s historic park is the perfect culmination of a half-century journey. Even the softly falling pink crab apple petals seem to set the scene… until murder intrudes.

A change of venue to a more intimate exchange of vows among friends and family—along with the silver lining of a quickly solved crime—means life can move on in the small Ozark town. But plots and deceptions soon break the peaceful bliss and threaten Cordelia’s family. Delivering casseroles will take a back seat, as the Twister Sisters seek justice. This time it’s personal, and Cordelia, Wanda, and Pamela must confront an old nemesis while challenging the law in Willow Lane.

Revelations will affect more than one family… because the lies of the past always have consequences.

*All editions include: Breakfast Casserole recipe, character art, family trees, and maps of Willow Lane. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s