Spotlight On Murder Under A British Moon

Mona Moon travels to Merry Old England to visit Brynelleth, Robert Farley’s ancestral home, for the first time. Hoping to make a good impression, Mona finds she is rebuffed at every turn by Robert’s friends and even his servants. Events turn more sour as the staff quits after seeing ghosts, and a phantom keeps sabotaging repairs made to the manor. Despondent, Mona wants to return to the United States, but her trip is delayed when an American agent is discovered murdered at Brynelleth. She can’t leave Robert in such a lurch and begs her good friend, Lady Alice Nithercott, to help her find the culprit, who seems to be out for blood—Mona’s blood!

From the Publisher

kentucky, small town mystery, murder mystery, mona moon mysteries, abigail keam, 1920s mystery
kentucky, small town mystery, murder mystery, mona moon mysteries, abigail keam, 1920s mystery
kentucky, small town mystery, murder mystery, mona moon mysteries, abigail keam, 1920s mystery

Editorial Reviews


FIVE STARS! “Murder Under A British Moon by Abigail Keam is a fascinating, mysterious, and entertaining story.  Mona Moon is observant, generous, and caring, taking the lead and dominating the space where she finds herself with exemplary elegance. The powerful and fascinating character that Keam created holds one’s attention throughout the book. The plot is unique and intriguing, and the quips between the characters amusing. Murder Under A British Moon is an entertaining and relaxing read.”  -Readers’ Favorite

FIVE STARS! “Murder Under A British Moon is my newest favorite of the series, with all the action and adventure that comes with it. A great read that kept me riveted. Mona Moon is a woman ahead of her time. I can’t resist her stories. I don’t want to.” ­-Jess Austen, author of Deadly Memory

FIVE STARS! Loved the book! Not only the mystery but the historical information provided! Murder Under A British Moon has it all – intrigue, romance, hidden passageways and a feisty American heroine who is determined to catch a murderer!” -Jerri Cachero, Simply, Murder

About Abigail Keam

Award-winning author Abigail Keam writes the Mona Moon Mystery Series—a rags-to-riches 1930s mystery series which includes real people and events into the story line. The series is about a cartographer who is broke and counting her pennies when there is a knock at her door. A lawyer, representing her deceased uncle, announces Mona has inherited her uncle’s fortune and a horse farm in the Bluegrass. Mona can’t believe it. She is now one of the richest women in the country and in the middle of the Great Depression!

Abigail Keam is an award-winning and Amazon best-selling author who writes the Josiah Reynolds Mystery Series about a Southern beekeeper turned amateur female sleuth. The Last Chance For Love Series tells of strangers who come from all walks of life to the magical Last Chance Motel in Key Largo and get a second chance at rebuilding their lives, and The Princess Maura Fantasy Series.

One thing Miss Abigail loves to do as an author is to write real people and events into her stories. “I am a student of history and love to insert historical information into my mysteries. My goal is to entertain my readers, but if they learn a little something along the way—well, then we are both happy. I certainly learn a lot from my research, and I hope my readers come away with a new appreciation of beekeeping from my Josiah Reynolds Mysteries.”


2010 Gold Medal Award from Readers’ Favorite for Death By A HoneyBee

2011 Gold Medal Award from Readers’ Favorite for Death By Drowning

2011 USA BOOK NEWS-Best Books List of 2011 as a Finalist for Death By Drowning

2011 USA BOOK NEWS-Best Books List of 2011 as a Finalist for Death By A HoneyBee

2017 Finalist from Readers’ Favorite for Death By Design

2019 Honorable Mention from Readers’ Favorite for Death By Stalking

2019 Murder Under A Blue Moon voted top ten mystery reads by Kings River Life Magazine

2020 Finalist from Readers’ Favorite for Murder Under A Blue Moon

2020 Imadjinn Award for Best Mystery for Death By Stalking


Besides loving history, Kentucky bourbon and chocolate, Abigail loves honeybees and for many years made her living by selling honey at a farmers’ market. She is an award-winning beekeeper who has won 16 honey awards at the Kentucky State Fair including the Barbara Horn Award, which is given to beekeepers who rate a perfect 100 in a honey competition.

A strong supporter of farmers’ markets and local food economy, Miss Abigail has taken her knowledge of beekeeping to create a fictional beekeeping protagonist, Josiah Reynolds, who solves mysteries in the Bluegrass. While Miss Abigail’s novels are for enjoyment, she discusses the importance of a local sustainable food economy and land management for honeybees and other creatures.

She currently lives on the Kentucky River in a metal house with her husband and various critters. She still has honeybees.

Miss Abigail would love to hear from you!

For New Releases/Newsletter

You can email her at

For Facebook

For Instagram



1930s Historical Mysteries

Murder Under A Blue Moon I

Murder Under A Blood Moon II

Murder Under A Bad Moon III

Murder Under A Silver Moon IV

Murder Under A Wolf Moon V

Murder Under A Black Moon VI

Murder Under A Full Moon VII

Murder Under A New Moon VIII

Murder Under A English Moon IX

Murder Under A Bridal Moon X

Death By (Series)


Death By A HoneyBee I

Death By Drowning II

Death By Bridle III

Death By Bourbon IV

Death By Lotto V

Death By Chocolate VI

Death By Haunting VII

Death By Derby VIII

Death By Design IX

Death By Malice X

Death By Drama XI

Death By Stalking XII

Death By Deceit XIII

Death By Magic XIV

Death By Shock XV

Death By Chance XVI

Death By Poison XVII


Epic Fantasy

Wall Of Doom I

Wall Of Peril II

Wall Of Glory III

Wall Of Conquest IV

Wall Of Victory V


Sweet Romance

Last Chance Motel I

Gasping For Air II

The Siren’s Call III

Hard Landing IV

The Mermaid’s Carol V