New Releases For The Week Of July 31st, 2022–Part 3

Temp Jobs Can Be Murder!

After losing her dream job as an interior designer, Scarlett Chase is stuck working temp jobs while she tries to figure out her next career move. This week, her undemanding job is handing out food samples in a giant wholesale store. At least her love life seems to be heading in the right direction.

But then—right there in the aisles—bodies start to drop, and it looks like Scarlett’s new boyfriend might be the next target.

Who knew a store where shoppers can pick up king-sized tubs of mayonnaise, mega packs of toilet paper, and gargantuan muffins could be so dangerous?

Can Scarlett uncover the clues and stop the murderer before her boyfriend becomes the next victim?

Murder—unlike her job—isn’t temporary.

Attacked in the Aisles is the second book in the fun and clever Temp Jobs Cozy Mystery Series. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

The play’s the thing… until the thing is murder!

When Bea and Angela lend their ballroom for a local theater production of an old-fashioned whodunnit, it sounds like fun—until the accidents and squabbles and suspicious secrets start. Then when opening night arrives, so does the worst storm to hit the wine country in recent memory.

But the dangerous weather is just the prologue to misfortune. Because before the second act on opening night… somebody has been murdered!

Flooded roads and knocked out phones mean Bea, Angela, the cast, and their VIP guests are trapped at the inn with the killer.

Now it’s up to Bea and Angela, with a little help from their friends, to figure out which one of the eccentric theater types and sophisticated socialites in the audience is a murderer—without putting a target on their own backs.

Of Mice and Murder is book six in the Betty Snickerdoodle Mystery series. It’s an easy-reading, “salty and sweet” cozy mystery with no cursing, gore, or sexual content—but plenty of laughs, friendship, and twists. It can be read as a standalone, but you might enjoy reading the series in order more. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

The inaugural offering of an exciting new cozy mystery series featuring “chocolate whisperer” Hayden Mundy Moore, a luxury consultant who has a nose for chocolate and danger. Fans of JoAnna Carl, Diane Mott Davidson, and Cleo Coyle will eat up this luscious world of high-end chocolate and intrigue. Original.

“Chocoholics and food cozy fans rejoice! With prose as smooth and delicious as its theme, this quality debut cozy by an anonymous best-selling novelist introduces a smart protagonist with an unusual and tasty profession.” —Library Journal (STARRED REVIEW)

Hayden Mundy Moore is an expert on everything chocolate, helping clients develop new products and revamp recipes until they’re irresistible. But sometimes, a dash of murder finds its way into the mix…

Hayden Mundy Moore has bushwhacked through African jungles and haggled in exotic markets to find the finest cacao beans and the most flavorful blends. It’s thrilling work but rarely dangerous–until a colleague turns up dead at the exclusive chocolate-themed Lemaître resort spa in San Francisco.

Adrienne Dowling’s heart attack is blamed on an accidental overdose of the secret ingredient used in Lemaître Chocolates’ new line. Hayden can’t believe that conscientious Adrienne would make that mistake. And between chocolate body scrubs, cocoa mud baths, and a non-stop frenzy of chocolate-based treats, Hayden starts to suspect that she, not Adrienne, was the intended target. Finding a killer among the rival chocolatiers and potential suspects won’t just be satisfying–it might save her life…(Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Teaberry Cozy Murder Mysteries Book 4
A friendly gathering grows more interesting when talk turns to a tasty treat and leaves Megan puzzling about the root of the story.

While Erica and Jerry find themselves in a jam with a murder, Megan accepts a plum assignment to cook up a mystery of her own. Their paths cross often as stories of the past blossom into current clues that may bear fruit for more than one investigation.

Megan searches for puzzle pieces offered up by the friendly inhabitants of Teaberry in this light and cozy mystery. This mild cozy mystery series offers a clean read with a female amateur sleuth and friends in a small-town setting. Main characters in the series are multigenerational. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Roger Pyles, forensic specialist crime investigator, needs a break.
He nearly got killed twice on his last caper. A wealthy Southern widow
needs his help. She begs him to find her lost dog, a rascally Pekingese. It
could be just what he needs to refresh his mind. How hard can it be?
What could go wrong? Everything. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

The bestselling Connie Cafe series is back!

Connie and the ladies decide to make Connie’s Cafe the scene for some late night treats and bible study.
But someone in town isn’t thrilled with the plan! (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

When Hannah Hart goes to the grocery store in the small town where she lives with her eccentric aunt, the last thing she expects to find is a dead body.

Hannah is certain someone had to have witnessed the crime; it’s only a matter of getting them to talk. But when the fingers begin to point in her direction, she knows she needs to watch her back.

With her sweet toy Pomeranian by her side, Hannah takes in a curious corgi, who saw more details to the murder than any human might catch. Hannah knows that if she doesn’t get to the bottom of who murdered Hank, the small-town killer will strike again.

“Corgi Crisis” is an inclusive cozy mystery, filled with layered clues and quirky moments, written by Molly Maple, which is a pen name for a USA Today bestselling author. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

A Masterful Story of Love, Suspense, and Dark SecretsThe Christmas Cookie Caper Mystery: A Tansy & Hank Pet Psychic Cozy Mystery

Join Tansy on a Christmas in Pine Ridge. With caroling, a town-wide Secret Santa, and a Bake Off, there’s something for everyone. And don’t forget the sabotage. Sylvia at Sugar & Spice has ruffled someone’s feathers the wrong way and they’re out to make her holiday season a difficult one.

And with the clock ticking down she’s trying to find connections before the Bake Off starts, but it all seems like one dead end after the other.

All the while, it’s not the only mystery on Tansy’s mind… As they race to figure out who’s responsible for the shenanigans, the clock is ticking down on her decision as well.

Is it finally time to let Nathan know how she feels?

With a combination of addictive suspense, laugh-out-loud humor, and sizzling romance, Miranda Rose Barker delivers yet another absolutely gripping mystery story packed with a colorful group of characters and never-ending twists and turns that will keep you up all night.

Will she be the one who ends up making the first move?

Click the “add to cart” button and find out! (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle