New Releases For The Week Of August 21st, 2022–Part 2

USA Today bestselling author Cate Holahan delivers her latest nail-biting thriller, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lisa Jewell.
 
Imani Banks lives in a posh Brooklyn Heights neighborhood that has just been rocked to its core. An acclaimed movie director has been murdered, and his blond trophy wife—Imani’s closest friend—is missing. Their neighbors, along with the media, jump to the conclusion that Melissa Walker has killed her husband in a fit of rage and is on the run.
     Fortunately for the missing actress, Imani is a psychiatrist as well as a steadfast friend. She will never give up her search and is determined to prove Melissa’s innocence. It shouldn’t take a degree in human behavior to know that Melissa would never leave her daughter behind. 
     Recently, Imani and her chef husband rented some extra rooms in their house to a struggling waitress from his restaurant. Tonya Sayre has moved in with her teen daughter and the convenient timing and her suspicious behavior soon lead Imani to suspect that the true killer is living right under her own roof. Now all she has to do is prove it. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Paperback, Audiobook

Salem, Massachusetts, B&B owner Charlene Morris will need the luck of the Irish—and the help of a ghost—to unveil a hooded killer . . .

Charlene has hired a van to ferry her B&B guests to an all-you-can-eat corned beef and cabbage dinner hosted by Salem’s Irish community at the Ancient Order of Hibernians club—but she should have booked a hearse. It’s never a good sign when the family black sheep drunkenly crashes a party by punching the guy dressed as a leprechaun. But things go from troublesome to fatal when Charlene stumbles upon a second brawl in an upper room—and this fight Connor Gallagher loses, his anonymous assailant rushing past Charlene, hidden by a hoodie.
 
Now Detective Sam Holden has another homicide on his hands, with Charlene as the only eyewitness. Even if she can’t give the police sketch artist much to go on, Charlene is determined to ID the murderer, with the help of Dr. Jack Strathmore, the charming ghost who haunts her B&B. The answer lies in the motive, and to uncover that sleuth and spook will need to shine a light on Connor’s shady past—before the killer pulls another Irish goodbye . . .(Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Paperback

The coastal Oregon town of Rainbow Falls might be sleepy, but it’s definitely not innocent…

When graphic designer and true crime fan Annie Abbott agrees to house sit her parents’ home for a year, she’s convinced that even though the small town has ten coffee shops, nothing exciting will happen. But that’s before a seemingly feral cat gives birth in her garage, prompting a call to the very handsome, very single town vet. It’s a dream meet-cute, but just as their romance blooms, Annie discovers the bloody body of her grumpy neighbor. And despite the fact that she passes out at the sight of blood, the police suspect her.

To clear her name, Annie will need to put her years of watching police procedurals and reading mysteries to good use. She’ll also need to rely on her new friends who have welcomed her to Rainbow Falls, but is one of them the killer? (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Fresh mozzarella, tangy tomato sauce, and murder: the perfect recipe for a delicious first entry in Mindy Quigley’s Six Feet Deep Dish, a delectable new series…

Delilah O’Leary can’t wait to open her new gourmet deep-dish pizzeria in Geneva Bay, Wisconsin—a charming resort town with a long history as a mobsters’ hideaway, millionaires’ playground, and vacation mecca. Engaged to a hunk with a hefty trust fund, Delilah is poised to begin a life that’s just about as delicious as one of her cheesy creations.

Just before opening night, though, Delilah’s plans for pizza perfection hit the skids when her fiancé dumps her and leaves her with a very large memento from their relationship—Butterball, their spoiled, plus-sized tabby cat.

Delilah’s trouble deepens when she discovers a dead body and finds her elderly aunt holding the murder weapon. Handsome local police detective Calvin Capone, great grandson of the legendary gangster, opens an investigation, threatening to sink Delilah’s pie-in-the-sky ambitions before they can even get off the ground. To save her aunt and get her pizza place generating some dough, Delilah must deliver the real killer. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Paperback, Audiobook

What would a marriage proposal be without murder?

Presley’s boutique, Silk, is finally exceeding expectations, as is her relationship with Cooper. He just took on a partner to handle the traveling aspect of Sands Security, leaving Cooper to run business operations from the home office in Chicago.

Finally, Presley and Cooper will be in the same city, which means the one barrier that’s prevented them from taking their relationship to the next level no longer exists.

Is a marriage proposal on the horizon?

Just when she thinks things are going in the right direction, a customer is murdered at Silk, and someone breaks into Cooper’s office.

Can Presley find out who killed Susan and, more importantly, can Cooper find the traitor in his midst?

Previously published by Laina Turner. This new edition is reworked with new characters and even more cozy fun. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

A confused new witch and a familiar with more attitude than aptitude!

I’d barely accepted I was half magic-blood when my sister-from-another-mister showed up in a tacky van and dumped me in the witchness protection program.

Now I’m stuck in a house with an arrogant warlock and an ancient gossip-loving witch in a neighborhood with more secrets than stray cats. I shouldn’t be here, for mortal’s sake, I’m 30 years old!

Soon after arriving, I wake up as a cat and discover the chatter in my head since moving here has been the local cat population talking. Is this what’s made me so interesting to all the wrong people? I’m a witch who can shift? Maybe I need witchness protection after all.

When someone with dark magic starts luring wayward teens away from the area, it leaves me questioning how good this protection program really is. But before I can learn how to stop blowing things up with my magic or turning into Abby the tabby, another teen witch goes missing.

This time, I fear that she was taken to get to me, so its up to me and my fat tomcat familiar to save her. If I can’t, the darkness wont stop at me. It will come for us all. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

A body between the fiction stacks at the local library? Maggie doesn’t need to browse the periodical section to know that’s bad news!

When a dead body turns up at the local library, Maggie knows it’s none of her beeswax. The cops can handle the investigation, and they certainly don’t want help from amateur sleuths who might muck things up.

But Maggie’s twin sister, Belinda, wants answers—and believes she already has a lead. A lollipop spotted in the victim’s car might just unravel the whole case…

Maggie knows she has to keep her curious and nosey twin out of trouble. Add a local mobster, a couple thieves, and two love spells gone wrong, and Maggie has her hands full! (Amazon)

Editions Availability: Kindle, Paperback

Big black bags getting unloaded from an SUV in the middle of the night. Nothing suspicious at all about that, is there?!

A cozy mystery from International Bestselling Authors Danielle Collins and Susan Harper.

Reggie is doing her best to settle in as the owner of the Gone to the Dogs Marina, but things are getting a bit too weird for her liking. From mysterious black bags being transported in the dark to her friend turning up naked in the woods near a controversial logging camp, she realizes peace and relaxation might be a little ways away. Oh, and then there’s another dead body. Can Reggie clear her friends name and keep the marina from being washed away in sea of red?

Lethal Logging is the second story in the Dog Leg Cove Cozy Mystery series. If you like fast-paced mysteries with interesting characters, troublesome pets, and unexpected twists, you’re going to love all the action at the Gone to the Dogs Marina.

Download Lethal Logging and start solving your next mystery today!

Always FREE on Kindle Unlimited. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s