Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours–Death On A Deadline

Death on a Deadline (A Homefront News Mystery)
Historical Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – Pennsylvania
Crooked Lane Books (November 8, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 288 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639101152
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639101153
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09S3GBPM4

Purchase Links – Amazon – B&N – Kobo – Penguin Random House – 

I’m so excited to be a stop on the blog tour for author Joyce St. Anthony and her new book Death On A Deadline. It is the second book in her A Homefront News Mystery.

Death on a Deadline (A Homefront News Mystery)
by Joyce St. Anthony

If you’re a fan of historical cozy mystery books, you will really enjoy this captivating new title in the Homefront News Mystery series.
~Christy’s Cozy Corners

Death on a Deadline is historical fiction with depth, mystery, and a little romance that left me on the edge of my seat more than once. But I still want more! I look forward to reading more books in this series.
~Novels Alive

Editor-in-chief Irene Ingram pencils in her newest mystery in Joyce St. Anthony’s second captivating Homefront News mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.

As World War II rages in Europe and the Pacific, the small town of Progress is doing its part for the soldiers in the field with a war bond drive at the annual county fair. Town gossip Ava Dempsey rumors that Clark Gable will be among the participating stars. Instead of Gable, the headliner is Freddie Harrison, a B-movie star. When Freddie turns up dead in the dunk tank, Irene Ingram, editor-in-chief of The Progress Herald, starts chasing the real headline.

There are plenty of suspects and little evidence. Ava’s sister Angel, who was married to the dead actor, is the most obvious. The couple had argued about his affair with the young starlet Belinda Fox, and Angel was the last person to see Freddie alive.

Irene discovers there’s more than one person who might have wanted Freddie dead. As Irene draws on her well-honed reporter’s instincts to find the killer—nothing is what it seems in Progress, and now her own deadline could be right around the corner.

Joyce St. Anthony was a police secretary for ten years and more than once envisioned the demise of certain co-workers, but settled on writing as a way to keep herself out of jail. In addition to the Homefront News Mysteries, she is the author of the Brewing Trouble Mysteries and the upcoming Cider House Mysteries written under her own name, Joyce Tremel. She lives in the beautiful Laurel Highlands of Pennsylvania with her husband.

Author Links – http://www.joycetremel.com     https://www.facebook.com/JoyceTremel      https://twitter.com/JoyceTremel

To enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway, please click on the link below:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/028877921441/?widget_template=56d5f80dbc544fb30fda66f0

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

November 7 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

November 8 – StoreyBook Reviews – AUTHOR GUEST POST

November 8 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – REVIEW

November 9 – I’m Into Books – SPOTLIGHT

November 10 – Cassidy’s Bookshelves – CHARACTER GUEST POST

November 10 – Novels Alive – REVIEW – SPOTLIGHT

November 11 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT

November 11 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW

November 12 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT

November 12 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

November 13 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

November 14 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – CHARACTER GUEST POST

November 14 – Lady Hawkeye – SPOTLIGHT  

November 14 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

November 15 – Ascroft, eh? – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

November 15 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

November 16 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

November 17 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

November 18 – View from the Birdhouse – REVIEW

November 18 – Book Club Librarian – REVIEW

November 19 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT

November 19 – Christa Reads and Writes – REVIEW

November 20 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT

November 20 – Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers – AUTHOR GUEST POST

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s