New Releases For The Week Of November 20, 2022–Part 2

There’s a wedding in England! But for Sandie, Daphne and Archie, getting there is to prove a little more dangerous than they imagined.

Archie and Rose are tying the knot in Windsor. For Sandie and the team (plus Frank, who gets dragged along) they’re anticipating a joyous time. Until it all turns a lot scarier. Boarding the RMS Olympic for the passage to England, none of them realize a life-threatening event lies just over the horizon.

Two other passengers are hiding a big secret. It might have stayed a secret if one of them hadn’t got himself murdered on the second day of the voyage. The only people aboard with any experience of tackling such things are Sandie and her team, and even off-duty they’re not prepared to ignore a crime that needs solving.

The murderer doesn’t have many places to hide, and for sure not very far to run, but it isn’t going to stay that way indefinitely. Once the ship docks in Southampton the killer may easily escape, and never be seen again.

There’s another complication. Until they make landfall, with an unknown murderer on the loose every passenger and crew-member is at risk. Can Chicago’s finest private investigators unearth the secret and discover the culprit in this time-limited case?

It’s not going to be easy.

Check out the whole Sandie series, and our popular ‘Daisy’ and ‘Elsie’ series, on the new rtgreen website.

And enjoy! (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Enjoy this small town paranormal cozy mystery by best-selling author Ada Bell.
All Aly wants for Christmas is her memories…
 
The world is different. Aly knows who she is, but not much else. Still, she’s excited to spend the holidays with her entire family this year. If only there weren’t that dead guy in the bathroom.
 
They thought the spell went well, and by all initial accounts, it did. But Aly forgot magic comes with a price, and this one’s a doozy. Somehow, a man is dead. No one has any idea who he is or how he died. The Office of Magical Enforcement thinks Aly is responsible. She has to sort things out, preferably before Mom and Dad fly in for an extended Christmas stay. It’s difficult enough to balance school and work and family life without also trying to solve a murder. Can Aly find out what happened or will she have herself a scary little Christmas?
 
Mystic Persons is the sixth book in the Shady Grove Psychic Mysteries series. This small town paranormal mystery with an amateur female sleuth will appeal to fans of Stella Bixby, Annabel Chase, Amy Boyles, and Lily Webb. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Paperback

Princess Jayne Frost and Prince Consort Sinclair Crowe have been called back to Nocturne Falls for Christmas so that Jayne can help out at the short-staffed Santa’s Workshop.

Being back means seeing some old friends, but also finding new trouble that Jayne just can’t stop thinking about. Are the random break-ins really someone trying to ruin Christmas? Because as Santa Claus’s niece, that feels personal to her.

But when the real reason for the break-ins gets unwrapped, Jayne decides to do everything in her power to put an end to the problem.

Too bad it might also mean the end of her. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Hardcover, Audiobook

Music, merriment, and murder.
After the dude ranch’s successful tryout with a small group of visitors, it’s now time to put the staff, and Lilliana MacAlistair, their manager, to the test. Next on the schedule is a weeklong old time music workshop, which concludes with a music festival open to the public.

The retired librarian is more than a little nervous about seeing the challenging event through to the end, but she knows she can count her friends from the Rainbow Ranch Retirement Home to do their part.

She’s not quite so sure about the musicians.

Just when she thinks she’ll pull the festival off, she finds Jack Kendall, the star of the show, dead in the bedroom of the owner’s apartment. With signs that he hadn’t been there alone.

But the show must go on, even while the county sheriff is investigating a possible crime.

Will they find out what happened to the headliner? And will Lilliana be able to discover whodunit before all of the suspects leave Rainbow Ranch? (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindlea

It’s two days before Christmas and Rose McLaren is catering a hen party in a house in Edinburgh. Just after the party ends and the guests are sleeping, Rose discovers the bride-to-be, in the back garden. A locked room mystery in reverse, Rose is asked to find out which one of the guests is the murderer. A series of gruesome events take Rose on a dark and twisty journey into the world of publishing.
And, as if one mystery wasn’t enough the evil mastermind from A Game of Murder returns. Will he finally be brought to justice? (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

The Never Ending Night Just Got A Whole Lot Longer

A never ending night continues as Stanard and Lucinda Sharpe are called back out into the darkness of Casper Cove.
This time, a young couple has found dismembered bodies left on the boardwalk in the wee hours of the morning.
When Standard and Lucinda head out to see what’s going on, they get more than they bargained for.

From bestselling mystery writer, Maisy Marple. comes the third book in her new series. It’s a twisted tale that’s sure to have readers turning the pages and wanting more! (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

When Cherringham choir stalwart Arthur Chisholm is robbed in the dead of night, ending up in hospital, it seems he’s just the victim of bad luck. Bad timing too, since he will now miss the choir’s special holiday performance of Handel’s Messiah – to be performed with scores of other local choirs, in London’s Royal Albert Hall. But as more of their fellow choir members are burgled, Jack and Sarah realise these crimes are no coincidence. With just days before the concert, can they unravel the mystery of who is responsible – and why – before the Messiah reaches its grand finale?

Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly – but with a spot of tea – it’s like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid-90s, creating innovative content and working on major projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and the best-selling mystery series Cherringham. Their latest series project is called Mydworth Mysteries. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

When her great-grandmother passes away, Harlow Jane Cassidy leaves her job as a Manhattan fashion designer and moves back to Bliss, Texas. But when she opens a dressmaking boutique in the turn-of-the-century farmhouse she inherited, Harlow senses an inexplicable “presence”. Is Meemaw really gone, or she now Harlow’s ghostly roommate?

Her old friend Josie orders a gown for her upcoming wedding, but when Josie’s boss turns up dead, Harlow has to find the killer-with a little help from beyond. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Paperback