New Releases For Week Of November 20th, 2022–Part 3

It’s no secret that Kevin and Maria are rival food truck owners and chefs. When Maria is shot and killed, the prime suspect is Kevin. It’s up to Abi, Pat, and Shirley to find out who really pulled the trigger and why. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

For Eliza Crumb and her trusty beagle Mr. Tumnus, the past few months have been smooth sailing. But a storm breaks over their settled life when a hurricane washes the mayor’s body ashore, and one of Eliza’s best friends becomes the top suspect in his death.

As if the seas weren’t rough enough, the victim’s even more obnoxious brother blows into town, asking questions and demanding satisfaction. He seems more interested in revenge than justice, and he’s not particularly picky about where he gets it.

To protect her friends and her home, Eliza will have to risk everything to bait a killer … or sleep with the fishes. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle, Paperback

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN THE ODD COUPLE and THE GOLDEN GIRLS MIX IT UP? MEET MADDIE AND MAGGIE!

Christian author VJ Dunn brings you two well-seasoned ladies who couldn’t be any different if they’d come from opposing planets. The stories are full of fun, friendship, faith and just a smidge of fear!

Crown Hill breathes a sigh of relief once the Fishhook Killer is captured. But when yet another body is found and the police fail to find the murderer, will Maddie and Maggie be able to solve the crime?

Joining the ladies is Robert, Maddie’s long-time friend and newly commissioned boyfriend… or is that manfriend? (Maddie secretly calls him her “old man”), along with trusty dog Wally Wonka and even the feisty feline Samuel Adams, as they wade through a murky puddle of clues that all seem to point to one very surprising suspect…

While Maddie relies on logic to work on solving the crime, Maggie uses her southern charm to wile information out of everyone who walks into her new bakery, gathering intel faster than a fall squirrel collecting nuts. Add in Robert’s police connections to the mix and they have a recipe for a great “whodonut!” (Doughnut, get it? Huh?)

Bad dad jokes aside, things don’t go exactly as planned when they decide to confront their prime suspect but discover that crime-solving isn’t as easy as pie after all.

And sometimes it can be downright sticky.


Join Maddie and Maggie as they stumble their way through yet another investigation in The Church Lady Mysteries! Missteps, misdirection and misleading abound, but with Maddie’s muleheaded stubbornness—and Maggie’s southern charm—will the ladies find their investigative mojo and stop the killer? (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Georgiana’s out of the clink, but is she out of trouble?

It’s 1928, and fresh from prison, Mrs Mortimer arrives at her uncle’s ancestral home in the Cotswolds, just in time for the Godfrey Ball, but if she thought her life was about to become any less worrisome, she was wrong.
The party turns ugly when one of the guests dies – and an unusual manuscript goes missing.

The dead man’s family is decidedly odd – and under suspicion, but is Aunt Sheba’s fan club as innocent as it seems? Is Bettina’s book a blessing or a curse? And will the herb garden survive?

In a village full of secrets, Georgiana and her faithful dog Crumpet, are compelled to investigate. (Besides which, they have nothing better to do…)A rip-roaring 1920s whodunnit for fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. This is the second book in the Mrs Mortimer Mystery series, although it can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Put your wellington boots on for this eighth book in the popular Baker’s Rise series! Village life has never been cosier – or more deadly!

As the residents of Baker’s Rise congregate up at the Houghton’s farm for the first ever Autumn Festival, it seems the forecast is not looking good – in more ways than one!

With tears and tantrums, and a few unexpected altercations to further muddy the waters, storm clouds are clearly gathering on the horizon before the event has even begun.

It’s not only the weather that’s not playing fair, however.

At least the discovery of a dead body fits the Halloween theme – after all, what’s scarier than a corpse? It does put rather a dark cloud over proceedings though.

Packed with twists and turns, colourful characters and a lovely farmyard smell (only joking!), this new mystery will certainly leave you hungry for more!

Includes a recipe for a delicious Jam Marble Cake.

Note from the author: Since the same quirky cast of characters feature in each instalment of the Baker’s Rise Mysteries, the books are best enjoyed when read in order! (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Three cookies, two baking contestants, and one midnight murder… Whodunit?

Ruby and Bee, bakery owners with a background in sleuthing, are ecstatic when they’re asked to judge a local baking contest. Especially when they find out their pet cat, Cookie, can come along. Mystery, Maine, their new small town, has kept them busy serving cookies, meeting people, and even solving a murder.

Judging a contest is far more relaxing than competing in one.

At least, that’s what they think until two local bakers turn up dead on the morning of the event. And the local police are convinced it was a freak accident rather than a crime.

Ruby and Bee know what they have to do—solve the murder mystery, keep the town safe, and avoid the attentions of the town detective.The bakers must figure out whodunit and protect their home town. Find out if they can solve the mystery in the second book of the Bee’s Bakery Cozy Mystery series from USA Today bestseller, Rosie A. Point.Grab your copy today! (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle

Take a trip to Compass Cove, an enchanted town full of magic and mayhem…

Things are heating up in Compass Cove, there’s a serial arsonist on the loose and it seems their targets aren’t random. A new crime scene appears with a message for the Wick family: You’re next.

As luck has it there’s more than one frying pan for Zora to hop out of this time. The neighboring mining town of Siskapon is facing paranormal problems of its own. Three people have been reported missing but when Zora and Hudson go to check it out there’s one slight issue—none of the town residents seem to recall the missing people ever living there.

Things only get stranger when Zora gets a free minute to remember that her familiar, Hermes, was recently revealed to be a world-renowned jewel thief. He’s on the run and Magical Crimes Investigation are turning the world upside down to try and find him. A swat team of magical agents in your apartment while you read the morning paper? Just another Monday for Zora.

That’s probably enough in itself to keep Zora’s head spinning, but her adopted teenage daughter has just started high school and keeping adolescent emotions in check might just be the toughest nut to crack out of all of them.

Will Zora survive to see Christmas? Only time will tell. (Amazon)

Editions Available: Kindle