Who’s That Blogger

Today I am happy to be interviewing Angie Young, blogger at The Little Reading Cabin.  Thank you, Angie, for agreeing to visit with me.

 

 

Blog Logo

Thank you very much for inviting me to join you. It is a pleasure indeed!

Can you tell us a little bit about yourself and your blog?

I wear many hats. Not only am I a book blogger, I’m a stay at home, home school mom to two wonderful boys.  And I’m a truck’s wife to boot. So I’m very busy to say the least. On top of all that, I’m also a doggy mom as well. 

On my blog, I post reviews about all of the wonderful books I read. And sometimes, the notso wonderful books I read.

Where did the name of your blog come from?

Believe it or not, I live in a little cabin in TN.  So the name, The Little Reading Cabin, was an obvious choice for me.

 

 

 

 

 

How did you first get into blogging?
I started noticing that a lot of readers were starting blogs about the books they have read.  And I thought, hey I can do that!  So, I did!

 

 

 

 

 

How would you describe your blogging style?

When I first started blogging a couple of years ago, I was very serious about my blog. I worked on it every day. I worked to the point where I got burnt out and just tossed it away.

These days, I take a more lazy approach to my blog. I may go days without a single review. But when I do post, you can be insured it is good stuff! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How much time do you spend blogging?

Not nearly as much time as I probably should. I know that most bloggers spend hours each day working on their blogs. But I have a full life outside of my blog that has to come first.

What do you think is the most challenging thing about blogging?

The most challenging thing for me is to be my own blog and not feel like I have to be like everyone else who blogs. I’m sure lots of other bloggers would agree that this is hard for them as well.

What do you think is the most rewarding thing about blogging?

For me, just getting to share my love of reading with others is reward enough.

What do you think is the best thing a blogger can give to her readers?

Good quality content. It doesn’t have to be all about quantity. Lots of quantity doesn’t always mean lots of great quality. That is something I’ve really had to teach myself. 

Do you consider yourself an avid reader?  If you do, what type of books do you enjoy reading?

I enjoy reading cozy mysteries and chick lit. I also do enjoy a good historical fiction novel from time to time. Jane Austin has always been and will always be one of my favorite authors ever. 

When you are not reading or blogging, what do you like to do?

When I’m not reading, blogging or teaching my kiddos, I can be found engulfed in a BBC series on Netflix or Hulu. I’m such a British TV junky! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Where do the ideas for your blogging material come from?

Being a book review blogger, my ideas are just based on my opinions of the books I read. I pretty much just stick to reviews on my blog. I don’t have anything else on there. 

What would you most want readers to know about you?

I would like them to know that I do care about their opinions of my reviews and would love it if they would leave comments about them on my blog.

How can readers follow your blog?

www.thelittlereadingcabin.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thelittlereadingcabin/

 

Social Media Profile Picture