Review of ‘Til Death Do Us Party–3/27

 

‘Til Death Do Us Party

A Liv And Di In Dixie Mystery, Book #4

Vickie Fee

5 Stars

35611327

Synopsis:

Las Vegas knows how to party, and for once, event planner Liv McKay won’t be entirely behind the scenes. The Dixie gang is in Sin City to celebrate Mama and Earl’s rockin’ Elvis-themed wedding. And between juggling the botched bachelorette party and a problem-plagued soirée back home, Liv’s ready to double down on some fun.

Mama & Earl’s happily-ever-after seems like a sure thing, but all bets (and nuptials) are off when they get to the Burning Love Wedding Chapel. Their Elvis-impersonating minister has left the building . . . permanently. And even worse, Liv’s cousin, Little Junior, is suspected of his murder.

With Mama’s happy ending on the table and Little Junior about to lose it all, the stakes are higher than ever. Liv and her best friend, Di, must hit the Strip to find the real killer before he finally plays his ace… (Goodreads)

 

 

Review:

I love all of the characters in this book.  They are well rounded, well developed and three dimensional.  I just think that Liv are Di are the best friends and I love reading about their conversations and the things that they do.  They never met a mystery that they did not want to solve, and with this one being more personal, they are ready to go all in.  I liked getting to spend more time with Liv’s family and seeing what was happening in their lives.

I really liked the setting of Las Vegas for this book.  Having visited there myself, I knew exactly the places that were mentioned and I enjoyed that a lot.  It is great when a reader can relate to the setting, it just makes the book more personal.  And the Elvis impersonator aspect brought a lot of laughs.

The writing style flows smoothly and the book is an easy fun read.  It allowed me to see the action and locations through the eyes of the characters, which made me more engaged in my reading.  The mystery was well plotted and had enough suspects to consider and clues to sift through.  I was not fully convinced of the culprit until it was revealed.

I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a well crafted cozy.  If you like reading a cozy where the characters feel like friends, and one that has a lot of humor, this is the book for you.

I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book provided by the publisher, Kensington Books, and NetGalley, which I greatly appreciate.