Review of Hippity Hoppity Homicide

Hippity Hoppity Homicide

Zoe Donovan Mystery, Book #28

Kathi Daley

5 Stars

37941432Synopsis:

Join Zoe and friends as they work together to solve a murder mystery and plan a festive celebration for Catherine’s first Easter.

 

Review:

When I was reading the first half of this book, I felt like I was watching a movie, such as Saw.  There was so much action contained within the pages and you could have cut the tension with a knife.  Zoe and her friends were under so much pressure to solve a variety of puzzles, clues and tasks, all the while being timed, to save Zak.  I could not stop reading, I had to keep swiping the pages to see what would happen next.

As usual, the characters are well rounded, well developed and three dimensional.  I love any time that I get to spend with Zoe and all of her friends. And add in Catherine and Eli, Zoe and Ellie’s babies, and the fun gets even better.  There is so much love and caring within that group and it is so refreshing. I feel that this author’s speciality is character creation and development and I feel like Zoe and her friends are my friends.

The writing style flows smoothly and the book is an easy read.  As in most of this author’s books, there are two mysteries to solve, which makes it twice as fun being an armchair detective.  

I highly recommend this book (and series) to anyone who enjoys a well crafted cozy mystery.  Give this book a try, I know you will not be disappointed.