New Releases For The Week Of July 21st, 2019–Part 3

Here is a list of some of the new releases for the week of July 21st, 2019. I am going to divide the list into 4 days because there are so very many of them for the week. Today is the third day of my list for this week. Hope you find some selections for your weekly reading. Enjoy and happy reading.

 

 

Penshaw: A DCI Ryan Mystery (The DCI Ryan Mysteries Book 13) by [Ross, LJ]FROM THE #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF HOLY ISLAND

 

When you sell your soul, the devil gives no refunds…

 

When an old man is burned alive in a sleepy ex-mining village, Detective Chief Inspector Ryan is called in to investigate. He soon discovers that, beneath the facade of a close-knit community, the burn from decades-old betrayal still smoulders. When everyone had a motive, can he unravel the secrets of the past before the killer strikes again?

 

Meanwhile, back at Northumbria CID, trouble is brewing with rumours of a mole in Ryan’s department. With everyone under suspicion, can he count on anybody but himself?

 

Murder and mystery are peppered with romance and humour in this fast-paced crime whodunnit set amidst the spectacular Northumbrian landscape.

“LJ Ross keeps company with the best mystery writers” – The Times

“A literary phenomenon” – Evening Chronicle

“LJ Ross is the Queen of Kindle” – Sunday Telegraph  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Paperback

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bargain Haunter (Haunted Everly After Book 2) by [Welling, ReGina, Lynn, Erin]

 

My name is Everly Dupree and when my marriage ended, I more or less landed on my feet.

I moved back home, bought a house, and found a job. Maybe not the best job in the world, but it paid the bills. But now my boss has gone missing, so if I dont find him, I won’t have it for long

And the house? Well, it’s a great house…full of interesting things and not haunted at all.

I am, but that’s a story you’ll have to read to believe.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dead Men Don't Flip (Martin and Owen Funny, Romantic Mysteries Book 3) by [Cordoba, Nina]Conjoined at the hip?
Rika is excited to have snagged her first private investigation client, even if it’s just a suspected cheater case. But when she and Nick get inside the supposedly empty house, they find two men in bed together, literally joined at the hip, one dead with a screwdriver sticking out of his eye. Grigore Vatamanu has been murdered the night before their planned separation surgery, and his conjoined twin Teodor must be rushed to the hospital before he dies, too!
Nick and Rika learn the twins are the eldest brothers of the Vatamanu family, Cirque de Sorbet’s most popular act, and the cheater investigation turns into a murder case. But with a circus full of angry performers, a desperate documentary crew, and the surviving twin’s sketchy fiancée, the case is chock-full of possible murderers with little evidence against any of them.
As they investigate, Nick is eager to get this relationship nailed down—preferably by nailing Rika. He seizes an unexpected opportunity, but can he get past whatever’s been holding her back and make it stick? And can he keep Rika and LeeAnne from getting themselves killed before Rika is his?
Find out now!  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All Bets Are Off: A Samantha True Novel (A Samantha True Mystery Book 2) by [Rose, Kristi]FOR FANS OF VERONICA MARS!

Some days, no matter how awful, are not worth a do-over

One wild weekend in Vegas Samantha True and her boyfriend impulsively marry. Six months later she learns three things about her new husband.

  1. He’s been killed in a freak accident.
  2. She’s inherited his secret PI business.
  3. He had another wife.

Broke and devastated, she dives into learning the PI business—how hard can it be? Following a binge-watching How To session on Youtube, Samantha’s ready to take her first case.

When mysterious strangers show up at her doorstep demanding information about her dead husband, she realizes she’s in over her head.

Samantha must discover who he really was. But what if the truth puts her in danger, too?  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Know Your Rites (Inspector Paris Mystery Book 2) by [Redsmith, Andy]Inspector Nick Paris is back in this magical crime mystery perfect for fans of Douglas Adams and Ben Aaronovitch.

Inspector Nick Paris, now also known as ‘the one who stopped the demons’, has become an unlikely celebrity in the magical world. He is desperate to return to tackling more ordinary crimes on his home turf of Manchester.

However, the fates aren’t in his favour when he is called upon again by his more unusual police colleagues to solve a gruesome killing. The only suspect is a dwarf trying to make it in the rap business. But are there more mysterious matters afoot?

Paris is thrust back into the world of magic and murder – but who will face the music?  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Murdered in Hollywood: A Midwest Cozy Mystery Series by [Harman, Dianne]

Marie Moorhead looked like a million bucks, even at the age of eighty-four.
In Hollywood, you never outgrow the need to prove your relevance.
Too bad she was murdered on the eve of her book launch.

Marie knew secrets about everyone in Hollywood. And when you’re eighty-four, why save them?

Because those who are outed might just kill to keep those secrets from going public.

Join Kat, the ghostwriter and amateur detective, and her dog Rudy, as they search for the murderer before Kat becomes the next victim.

This is the eighth book in the Midwest Cozy Mystery Series by two-time USA Today Bestselling Author, Dianne Harman.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Death on a Summer Morning: An absolutely gripping cozy mystery novel (A Sukey Reynolds Mystery Book 6) by [Rowlands, Betty]Meet Sukey Reynolds: talented gardener, fabulous photographer… secret amateur detective?

Sukey is delighted that summer has arrived, her garden is in glorious form, and the long, warm days give her a chance to enjoy the countryside, and even play a bit of tennis. The only digging she plans to do is in her flowerbeds.

But then Sukey is called to photograph the scene of what appears to be a tragic accident. Arthur Soames, a retired school teacher, fell to his death from the ornate iron staircase above his perfectly manicured lawn. But when the police notify his family, they are adamant that this is no accident…

Is this summer’s day turning out to be curiously chilly? 

When Arthur’s daughter won’t leave the police in peace, Sukey reluctantly agrees to help put her mind to rest. As she starts to poke about in the dead man’s past, she realises he was keeping secrets, and several people might well have wanted him dead. But who would resort to murder? Could it have been Arthur’s enchanting fiancée, a sullen ex-student or maybe a nettled neighbour? 

An old address written on a small piece of paper is the clue that Sukey needs, but can she convince her police colleagues that this death on a summer morning was no accident and solve this baffling mystery at last? 

If you love cozy mysteries by P.D. James, Agatha Christie or Faith Martin, then this addictive novel from the bestselling queen of cozy crime will have you hooked!

This book was previously published as Deadly Obsession.

What readers are saying about Death on a Summer Morning:

An absolutely gripping cozy mystery well-crafted and executed, the characters are all engaging, I got invested in the story and could hardly put it down. This plot is so twisty-turny with a lot of red herrings scattered along the way, I had many times when I was fully convinced who the murderer is only to find I was completely wrongIf you love cozy mysteries, this author is someone to keep eye on.’ Goodreads Reviewer

I loved this book by Betty Rowlands! It is Sukey Reynolds at her best. The plot is riveting and this book hard to put down!… The best this author has written. I look forward to more.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

‘I thoroughly enjoyed this book, could barely stand to stop reading to attend to other responsibilities. I am fast becoming a Betty Rowlands fan.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘I really enjoyed this book. I adored the story line and loved the main characters. I read this book in one sitting and would highly recommend this book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Lots of twists and red herrings round out this astounding cozy!… I really love this series and this one is no exception.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Another great Sukey Reynolds mystery!… Twists and turns that will keep you guessing until the very endI highly recommend this book to any mystery lover.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Intriguing… This character will win you over with her determination to help solve crimes. Lots of twists that will keep you guessing whodunit and why. Very enjoyable read.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

A lot of twist and turns… you didn’t know who was telling the truth and who wasn’t… I can’t wait to read more of this series.’ Spooky’s Maze of Books

‘Another enjoyable Sukey Reynolds murder mystery… unexpected twists and satisfactory ending.’ NetGalley Reviewer  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Paperback

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Diamonds are a Ghost's Best Friend: A Beechwood Harbor Ghost Mystery (Beechwood Harbor Ghost Mysteries Book 5) by [Garrett, Danielle]

Going to the chapel and we’re going to get … haunted?

I’ve got a ring on my finger and a date circled on the calendar, let the wedding planning begin!

As luck would have it, the little wooded chapel I’ve got my heart set on, is plagued by the not-so-nice spirit of a former bride. She died on what was meant to be her wedding day and isn’t going to step aside to let anyone else take her place at the altar. She claims the chapel is cursed and points to her own murder as a sure sign, but I’m not convinced.

I’ll have to keep my new reaper powers in check and solve this case the old-fashioned way if Lucas and I have any shot at starting our happily ever after underneath the majestic pines.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Murder at Pope Investigations (Sand and Sea Hawaiian Mystery Book 8) by [Daley, Kathi]

Life has changed for Lani over the past eight months and in many ways she is still trying to get a feel for the new normal. The one thing in her life that seems to be going perfectly is her partnership with her father, a retired homicide detective. Pope Investigations has become Lani’s solace during a time when her life is otherwise in complete upheaval>

Things get dicey when she finds a body laid out across the entryway of Pope Investigations. When it looks as if the death of the local food truck owner might be related to the deaths of two other men, both who looked to have been left for Lani to find, she sets out to solve all three murders. Along the way she will reconnect with an old friend, say goodbye to another, and finally begin to understand the role of hope and hopelessness in her life.  (Amazon)

Editions Available:  Kindle, Paperback

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s